TokyoKitty
Member Since 2013
Sammy's been in the yellows consistently for the last week or so (before that in the pinks). Then this morning her AMPS was about 100 points lower than usual (127). I retested every 30 minutes and she continued dropping: 121, 112, 108. At this point I freaked out and fed her, and skipped her morning dose (see posting below on levemir forum).
She seemed to feel great; peeing and pooping are normal, she was playing with her toys for the first time in months. After eating she zonked out and is still sleeping. Her +2.5 and +4.5 numbers are up (157, 265). I'll keep testing through the day.
But I'm mystified as to what caused this sudden >100 point drop in her numbers. I had increased her dose yesterday from 1.0 to 1.1. I wouldn't expect such a small increase to have such a big impact. This has shattered my expectations. Now I'm wondering what to do tonight or tomorrow morning if her numbers drop again like this.
I know that skipping her shot will drain her depot, and the sudden drop in her numbers will likely lead to rebound. So what to do tonight? (my 9pm is PST 5am, so probably not many eyes on the board). Any feedback/suggestions on how to interpret her numbers and/or what tests/data to focus on gathering? Thanks so much for your help.
previous post to Levemir forum
She seemed to feel great; peeing and pooping are normal, she was playing with her toys for the first time in months. After eating she zonked out and is still sleeping. Her +2.5 and +4.5 numbers are up (157, 265). I'll keep testing through the day.
But I'm mystified as to what caused this sudden >100 point drop in her numbers. I had increased her dose yesterday from 1.0 to 1.1. I wouldn't expect such a small increase to have such a big impact. This has shattered my expectations. Now I'm wondering what to do tonight or tomorrow morning if her numbers drop again like this.
I know that skipping her shot will drain her depot, and the sudden drop in her numbers will likely lead to rebound. So what to do tonight? (my 9pm is PST 5am, so probably not many eyes on the board). Any feedback/suggestions on how to interpret her numbers and/or what tests/data to focus on gathering? Thanks so much for your help.
previous post to Levemir forum