RUMPELTEAZER - DID NOT WANT FOOD PMPS

Status
Not open for further replies.

misty1477

Member Since 2013
Rumpelteazer did not want to eat any food after PMPS.

See her ss for numbers.

This has never happened before. confused_cat

Do I give shot?

Please advise.....thank you.
 
Wendy&Tiggy said:
Did you shoot?


No.

I thought "no food=no shot"....yes? no?

She completely ignored the food. Didn't even bother civies.

She went in living room and laid down by one of their catnip pouch toys.
Is sleeping on chair in my den now....purrs when I pet her.
 
Can you test for ketones?

She is pretty high, I think if she was my cat I would shoot but test at +2 and maybe spot checks through the night and be ready with the syrup.


Wendy
 
Wendy&Tiggy said:
Can you test for ketones?

She is pretty high, I think if she was my cat I would shoot but test at +2 and maybe spot checks through the night and be ready with the syrup.


Wendy

I get up for work at 12:30AM and do not get home until 7:30/8:00AM !!!

She is sleeping now...don't know when she will have to use the litter box next to test for ketones. :roll:

Actually, I should be sleeping now so I can get up for work. ohmygod_smile

She is on ProZinc and has had some crazy numbers lately + inverse curves. Other PZI members were helping along with dose info if needed. Seems like no one is on tonight.
 
I retested her @ 8:45PM

PMPS was 437 @ 7:45PM

Retest = 405 @ 8:45PM

Will shoot SKINNY 0.25 unit @ 9:00PM and test before I leave for work.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top