RUMPELTEAZER 7-7-13 AMPS = 78 Free-Feeding Today

Status
Not open for further replies.
Holy crap! You have to wonder if her pancreas is waking up. I hate to see her go another cycle without insulin, what is your day like today, are you going to be around to test? If so I think it might be worthwhile to start chaseing the numbers.
 
Rob & Harley (GA) said:
Holy crap! You have to wonder if her pancreas is waking up. I hate to see her go another cycle without insulin, what is your day like today, are you going to be around to test? If so I think it might be worthwhile to start chaseing the numbers.


Yes..I am home today.
Test at every +2 ???

I only have about 40 strips left and they have to last until this pay or next....that is why I was only doing PS tests lately.

Peeing up a damn storm....have to do her litter box 2x a day....it is disgusting !!!!!!!!! :YMSIGH:

She pee's so much ..... that she has started to poop on the floor by it because she can't cover the poop. Good Grief !!!!!!!!!!!

Is there a quick course somewhere on how to teach a cat to use the toilet ???????? :roll: :lol:
 
Yes test after 2 hours, if she is over 200 I would give her .5 unit, then test around +5 after the shot.

There was a member in Germany who had her cats toilet trained.
 
Might need a bigger litterbox. I use cement mixing trays from Home Depot.

The rule for litterboxes is 1 per cat, plus 1 extra. Since the cement trays are bigger, I don't have quite that many - only 12 boxes for 14 cats .....
 
AMPS = 78 @ 9:30AM

Free-Feeding Today.

NO SHOT THIS MORNING.

204 @ 12:15PM (+2.75)

0.5 unit after test

Will retest 5:15PM
 
Rob & Harley (GA) said:
Yes test after 2 hours, if she is over 200 I would give her .5 unit, then test around +5 after the shot.

There was a member in Germany who had her cats toilet trained.


When you say (+5) after the shot, you mean at 5:15PM? AMPS was at 9:30AM. 204 was at 12:15PM (missed the exact +2 time). Gave shot at say 12:15PM. So...next test would be at 5:15 Correct?

Sorry...very tired today....Sunday paper syndrome :cry: Plus laptop hard drive is going bad....have to keep rebooting a zillion times a day. :evil:
 
BJM said:
Might need a bigger litterbox. I use cement mixing trays from Home Depot.

The rule for litterboxes is 1 per cat, plus 1 extra. Since the cement trays are bigger, I don't have quite that many - only 12 boxes for 14 cats .....


:lol: :lol:

Her RumpelT-specific (only one she uses out of 7 total) is in the powder room....larger litter box would not fit. Maybe I can have the commode removed. :lol: :lol:
 
Heck, I must scoop 4-6 times a day. 4 boxes, 3 cats.

I figure if I need to use the toilet, might as well scoop the boxes too. ohmygod_smile
 
Deb & Wink said:
Heck, I must scoop 4-6 times a day. 4 boxes, 3 cats.

I figure if I need to use the toilet, might as well scoop the boxes too. ohmygod_smile



:lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Yes +5 would then be at 5:15.

That .5u probably isn't going to be enough but it should safely give you a shootable PMPS and make it easier to shoot early to get back on schedule.
 
AMPS = 78 @ 9:30AM

Free-Feeding Today.

NO SHOT THIS MORNING.

204 @ 12:15PM (+2.75)

0.5 unit after test

Will retest 5:15PM

209 @ 5:15PM (+5) after 0.5 unit shot @ 12:15PM
 
Interesting, the .5u was just enough to hold her steady. What time are you planning for PMPS, depending on the bg you can shoot early to start getting back on schedule.
 
AMPS = 78 @ 9:30AM

Free-Feeding Today.

NO SHOT THIS MORNING.

204 @ 12:15PM (+2.75)

0.5 unit after test

Will retest 5:15PM

209 @ 5:15PM (+5) after 0.5 unit shot @ 12:15PM

PMPS = 202 @ 7:30PM
 
Rob & Harley (GA) said:
Interesting, the .5u was just enough to hold her steady. What time are you planning for PMPS, depending on the bg you can shoot early to start getting back on schedule.

Did PMPS @ 7:30PM

202

Okay to shoot 1.0 ????
 
Rob & Harley (GA) said:
It's too early to shoot. I thought your AMPS was at 10:15?


AMPS was at 9:30AM

Too early to shoot now??? What time do I have to wait until?

She has already eaten her supper.
 
Ok, sorry I miss understood the time thing. So if she's already eaten and it's an early shot (an early shot is like a dose increase) I would go with .8u.

I'm beginning to believe that her pancreas is waking up becuase she maintained the low 200's on her own today.
 
Rob & Harley (GA) said:
Ok, sorry I miss understood the time thing. So if she's already eaten and it's an early shot (an early shot is like a dose increase) I would go with .8u.

I'm beginning to believe that her pancreas is waking up becuase she maintained the low 200's on her own today.


Ok....I will shoot 0.8 unit now.

Tomorrow is another day to see how the sugar-dance is going....with the chance of Mr. P joining in. :roll:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top