RUMPELTEAZER 7-2-13 AMPS = 58 Free-Feeding Today

Status
Not open for further replies.

misty1477

Member Since 2013
AMPS = 58 @ 7:50AM

Free-Feeding Today.


PANIC MODE HERE......Only enough strips to last until Thursday AM ..... no $$$$ until Pay on Friday !!!!!!!! nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile

I don't even know what dose to give right now.
 
AMPS = 58 @ 7:50AM

Free-Feeding Today.


PANIC MODE HERE......Only enough strips to last until Thursday AM ..... no $$$$ until Pay on Friday !!!!!!!! nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile

I don't even know what dose to give right now.

UPDATE 8:45AM ------ No one around....no shot this AM.

Acting normal....doing the "Ps" as usual.
 
If in doubt. Skip. Or you could stall 30minutes and don't shoot or feed and see if he goes up? When did he eat?

No reason to panic.. Low numbers are good! It's not low enough to worry especially as you haven't shot yet.
 
Can you get a +2 today anyway? It's good data to know what he will do without a shot.

I see you have shot as low as 100?
 
Wow! That's a surprise for an amps, Misty. Good call. I would never shoot under 150-160 and of course, you'd want a second test first to make sure it's a rising number. Not today since you're short on strips, but the other choice is to check with a quick second test to be sure it's a good number - that there's nothing wrong with the strip or the blood sample.

So assuming it was a true number, I'd take the day off, assume you'll have a highish number tonight and plan to shoot on your usual scale.
 
Wendy&Tiggy said:
Can you get a +2 today anyway? It's good data to know what he will do without a shot.

I see you have shot as low as 100?

Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
Wow! That's a surprise for an amps, Misty. Good call. I would never shoot under 150-160 and of course, you'd want a second test first to make sure it's a rising number. Not today since you're short on strips, but the other choice is to check with a quick second test to be sure it's a good number - that there's nothing wrong with the strip or the blood sample.

So assuming it was a true number, I'd take the day off, assume you'll have a highish number tonight and plan to shoot on your usual scale.

Damn .... I wish had enough strips to test her at +2 and/or +4 just to see what is going on. :evil:
I am better off keeping what I have for PS tests.

Will text daughter to see if she can loan me a couple bucks. Then I could go to Walmart later.....after I get the damn nail my "nail-magnet" CRV picked up while delivering papers overnight removed from my car tire. ARRRGHHHHH !!!!!!!!!!!

EDIT...daughter can loan me couple bucks. YAY !! Will test RumpelT @ (+3)
 
My advice on a 58 -
Smile like this :mrgreen:
Don't even think about giving a shot.
Don't bother stalling to see if she'll come up to a shootable number.
Feed her.
Give her a big hug.
Put away the meter until PMPS.
 
Carl & Bob said:
My advice on a 58 -
Smile like this :mrgreen:
Don't even think about giving a shot.
Don't bother stalling to see if she'll come up to a shootable number.
Feed her.
Give her a big hug.
Put away the meter until PMPS.

BJM said:
Take the day off :smile:

Her ss isn't as colorful since I have not been testing during the day. I like colors and RumpelT seems to miss the 'pokey-poke'. :lol:

I just did a (+3). 363 @ 10:50AM.
No More Until PMPS.
 
AMPS = 58 @ 7:50AM

Free-Feeding Today.


PANIC MODE HERE......Only enough strips to last until Thursday AM ..... no $$$$ until Pay on Friday !!!!!!!! nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile

I don't even know what dose to give right now.

UPDATE 8:45AM ------ No one around....no shot this AM.

Acting normal....doing the "Ps" as usual.

UPDATE: Daughter loaning me a couple bucks so I can get more strips. Will need them by Thursday anyway. Thank You Sweet Child O'Mine :-D

363 @ 10:50AM (+3)
 
One of two possibilities...
Either the 58 was a wonky test. (Or the 363 was).
Or, she bounced from the low number.

Either way, I'd wait till pmps and see what you get.
 
Carl & Bob said:
One of two possibilities...
Either the 58 was a wonky test. (Or the 363 was).
Or, she bounced from the low number.

Either way, I'd wait till pmps and see what you get.


I bet she bounced....RumpelT (alias = Tigger) loves the BOING-thing. :roll:
 
AMPS = 58 @ 7:50AM

Free-Feeding Today.


PANIC MODE HERE......Only enough strips to last until Thursday AM ..... no $$$$ until Pay on Friday !!!!!!!! nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile

I don't even know what dose to give right now.

UPDATE 8:45AM ------ No one around....no shot this AM.

Acting normal....doing the "Ps" as usual.

UPDATE: Daughter loaning me a couple bucks so I can get more strips. Will need them by Thursday anyway. Thank You Sweet Child O'Mine :-D

363 @ 10:50AM (+3)

PMPS = 311 @ 8:00PM
1.5 Units @ 8:15PM
 
That PMPS is a lot better than I expected after a skipped shot. Geez, that was almost yellow! I bet you get a nice AMPS. Paws crossed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top