RUMPELTEAZER 7-18-13 AMPS=391 Free-Feeding Today

Status
Not open for further replies.

misty1477

Very Active Member
NO SHOT LAST NIGHT
Tested before work
415 @ 1:00AM

Free-Feeding Today

AMPS = 391 @ 8:05AM

NOT Rising ---- No Food Yet ---- Retest @ 8:30AM
GOOD GRIEF ----- I Have An Appointment @ 8:45AM Today !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
NO SHOT LAST NIGHT
Tested before work
415 @ 1:00AM

Free-Feeding Today

AMPS = 391 @ 8:05AM

NOT Rising ---- No Food Yet ---- Retest @ 8:30AM
GOOD GRIEF ----- I Have An Appointment @ 8:45AM Today !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

355 @ 8:30AM
NOT Rising ----- Fed

I just got back from appointment.
Will retest & shoot 0.25 unit.

This is driving me crazy !!!
 
Rob & Harley (GA) said:
She's high enough to go ahead and feed her and shoot, but I wouldn't shoot any more than .25u.

Missed your post. Had appointment @ 8:45AM.

Will test & shoot 0.25 unit @ 10:30AM.

Ran out of Friskies....fed them all canned white meat chicken and some Starkist white tuna (both in water type) I had in pantry. Could you believe they are being fussy with these????? I thought they would be super-spoiled eating them....but...they want their Friskies. Goofy Kitties !!!
 
NO SHOT LAST NIGHT
Tested before work
415 @ 1:00AM

Free-Feeding Today

AMPS = 391 @ 8:05AM

NOT Rising ---- No Food Yet ---- Retest @ 8:30AM
GOOD GRIEF ----- I Have An Appointment @ 8:45AM Today !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

355 @ 8:30AM
NOT Rising ----- Fed

I just got back from appointment.
Will retest & shoot 0.25 unit.
0.25 unit @ 10:30AM

This is driving me crazy !!!

246 @ 12:30PM (+4 ?)
 
NO SHOT LAST NIGHT
Tested before work
415 @ 1:00AM

Free-Feeding Today

AMPS = 391 @ 8:05AM

NOT Rising ---- No Food Yet ---- Retest @ 8:30AM
GOOD GRIEF ----- I Have An Appointment @ 8:45AM Today !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

355 @ 8:30AM
NOT Rising ----- Fed

I just got back from appointment.
Will retest & shoot 0.25 unit.
0.25 unit @ 10:30AM

This is driving me crazy !!!

246 @ 12:30PM (+4 ?)
220 @ 2:30PM (+6 ?)
 
NO SHOT LAST NIGHT
Tested before work
415 @ 1:00AM

Free-Feeding Today

AMPS = 391 @ 8:05AM

NOT Rising ---- No Food Yet ---- Retest @ 8:30AM
GOOD GRIEF ----- I Have An Appointment @ 8:45AM Today !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

355 @ 8:30AM
NOT Rising ----- Fed

I just got back from appointment.
Will retest & shoot 0.25 unit.
0.25 unit @ 10:30AM

This is driving me crazy !!!

246 @ 12:30PM (+4 ?)
220 @ 2:30PM (+6 ?)
222 @ 4:30PM (+8 ?)
 
If over 200 and stable rather than increasing, I think it may be OK to shoot a tiny dose.
 
NO SHOT LAST NIGHT
Tested before work
415 @ 1:00AM

Free-Feeding Today

AMPS = 391 @ 8:05AM

NOT Rising ---- No Food Yet ---- Retest @ 8:30AM
GOOD GRIEF ----- I Have An Appointment @ 8:45AM Today !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

355 @ 8:30AM
NOT Rising ----- Fed

I just got back from appointment.
Will retest & shoot 0.25 unit.
0.25 unit @ 10:30AM

This is driving me crazy !!!

246 @ 12:30PM (+4 ?)
220 @ 2:30PM (+6 ?)
222 @ 4:30PM (+8 ?)

PMPS = 202 @ 7:30PM

FED

0.25 unit LESS 3 Drops @ 8:00PM
 
I'm not sure what to tell you at this point. At best we are trying to guess what her P will do next.

Sorry but your best bet will be to wait until she's headed back up and shoot a skinny .25u. I hope that won't mess with your night.
 
Rob & Harley (GA) said:
I'm not sure what to tell you at this point. At best we are trying to guess what her P will do next.

Sorry but your best bet will be to wait until she's headed back up and shoot a skinny .25u. I hope that won't mess with your night.

Too late....Already fed & shot 0.25 less 3 drops. I will test again before I leave for work.

How much longer am I going to have to test her all day like I have been? I am running out of strips again already....have to get more over the weekend.

I am trying to understand what is going on with her all of a sudden. I can't even try to wager a guess on what to shoot.

Sorry, I am not feeling well tonight. Hope tomorrow is a better day. :smile:
 
That should be just fine.

What's going on is that her pancreas is healing and starting to help out controling her blood sugars which makes us dance faster trying to figure out the doses etc.

As far as how long you will need to test during the cycle is being controlled by her P. The sooner her pancreas heals and is working on it's own the sooner you will be off the hook for the testing.

The two scariest times in this sugar dance is the day you got the dx and when they start to go OTJ.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top