RUMPELTEAZER 7-17-13 AMPS = 179 Free-Feeding Today

Status
Not open for further replies.

misty1477

Very Active Member
NO Shot Last Night

Tested before work.
398 @ 1:00AM

AMPS = 179 @ 8:15AM

FALLING NUMBER
Won't Feed & Will Retest @ 8:45AM

168 @ 8:45AM

NOT RISING --- WILL FEED ---- RETEST @ (+2) 10:45AM
 
So now we know that her Pancreas is partially working. :-D

I'll check back in 2 hours to see where she is.

Anybody have any thoughts about the +16 spike to 398?
 
Intermmitent pancreatic function might account for the spike.
Maybe need just a drop or two of insulin to prompt it?
 
NO Shot Last Night

Tested before work.
398 @ 1:00AM

AMPS = 179 @ 8:15AM

FALLING NUMBER
Won't Feed & Will Retest @ 8:45AM

168 @ 8:45AM

NOT RISING --- WILL FEED ---- RETEST @ (+2) 10:45AM

262 @ 11:45AM (+3)

0.25 unit LESS 3 DROPS @ 11:50AM
 
Rob & Harley (GA) said:
Perfect, you caught the number before it got too high and a tiny dose of insulin.

She should have a great day now.


Sure hope so. :smile:

Geee.....hardly seems like any thing was left in syringe after I took the 3 drops out. :roll:
 
NO Shot Last Night

Tested before work.
398 @ 1:00AM

AMPS = 179 @ 8:15AM

FALLING NUMBER
Won't Feed & Will Retest @ 8:45AM

168 @ 8:45AM

NOT RISING --- WILL FEED ---- RETEST @ (+2) 10:45AM

262 @ 11:45AM (+3)

0.25 unit LESS 3 DROPS @ 11:50AM

264 @ 1:50PM (+5)
 
NO Shot Last Night

Tested before work.
398 @ 1:00AM

AMPS = 179 @ 8:15AM

FALLING NUMBER
Won't Feed & Will Retest @ 8:45AM

168 @ 8:45AM

NOT RISING --- WILL FEED ---- RETEST @ (+2) 10:45AM

262 @ 11:45AM (+3)

0.25 unit LESS 3 DROPS @ 11:50AM

264 @ 1:50PM (+5)
241 @ 3:50PM (+7)
 
NO Shot Last Night

Tested before work.
398 @ 1:00AM

AMPS = 179 @ 8:15AM

FALLING NUMBER
Won't Feed & Will Retest @ 8:45AM

168 @ 8:45AM

NOT RISING --- WILL FEED ---- RETEST @ (+2) 10:45AM

262 @ 11:45AM (+3)

0.25 unit LESS 3 DROPS @ 11:50AM

264 @ 1:50PM (+5)
241 @ 3:50PM (+7)

PMPS = 217 @ 7:30PM

NOT Rising ---- NO Food Yet ----- Retest @ 8:00PM
 
NO Shot Last Night

Tested before work.
398 @ 1:00AM

AMPS = 179 @ 8:15AM

FALLING NUMBER
Won't Feed & Will Retest @ 8:45AM

168 @ 8:45AM

NOT RISING --- WILL FEED ---- RETEST @ (+2) 10:45AM

262 @ 11:45AM (+3)

0.25 unit LESS 3 DROPS @ 11:50AM

264 @ 1:50PM (+5)
241 @ 3:50PM (+7)

PMPS = 217 @ 7:30PM

NOT Rising ---- NO Food Yet ----- Retest @ 8:00PM

214 @ 8:00PM

DAMN IT.....Number Falling

Will Feed Now ----- Set alarm for 10:00PM ----- Retest ----- Maybe shoot.
 
I think you could skip for tonight and see how she does.

I've been pondering you trying an OTJ trial but I'm not sure she is quite ready yet, so if you skip the shot tonight it might be a good indication of which way to go.
 
Rob & Harley (GA) said:
I think you could skip for tonight and see how she does.

I've been pondering you trying an OTJ trial but I'm not sure she is quite ready yet, so if you skip the shot tonight it might be a good indication of which way to go.

Do you mean I can go to bed by 9:00 and sleep uninterupted for 3-1/2 hours ???

I hope the AMPS is good...I have to leave at 8:30AM for an appointment.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top