RUMPELTEAZER 5-29-123 AMPS = 350

Status
Not open for further replies.

misty1477

Member Since 2013
Tested before work.

259 @ 1:10AM

AMPS = 350 @ 7:40AM

Ate 2 cans FF after AMPS.
Segregated from civvies until they are done eating.

0.5 unit @ 7:55AM
 
It makes sense that more calories will require more insulin to process.

Yeah, time to nudge it up so she can eat enough to be satisfied while controlling the glucose levels.
 
Tested before work.

259 @ 1:10AM

AMPS = 350 @ 7:40AM

Ate 2 cans FF after AMPS.
Segregated from civvies until they are done eating.

0.5 unit @ 7:55AM

248 @ 1:55PM (+6)

Ate PureBites Chicken treats after test.

Will do 1/2 can FF or Friskies @ 3:45PM.
 
BJM said:
It makes sense that more calories will require more insulin to process.

Yeah, time to nudge it up so she can eat enough to be satisfied while controlling the glucose levels.

Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
Re yesterday's thread, if I get a vote :mrgreen: , I'd vote to raise the dose that little bit and feed her more. Maybe tonight?

I will feed 2 cans FF for supper tonight & give 0.75 units (as long as number is good). :-D

She is HAPPY with more food now. :smile: ;-)
 
BJM said:
Definitely want a happy kitty! Grumpy kitties don't cuddle much!


She cuddles....but....DOESN'T SHUT UP !!!!!!!!!!!!! Always wants FOOOOOOOODDDD. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Tested before work.

259 @ 1:10AM

AMPS = 350 @ 7:40AM

Ate 2 cans FF after AMPS.
Segregated from civvies until they are done eating.

0.5 unit @ 7:55AM

248 @ 1:55PM (+6)

Ate PureBites Chicken treats after test.

Will do 1/2 can FF or Friskies @ 3:45PM.

PMPS = 284 @7:35PM

Ate 2 cans FF after PMPS.
Segregated from civvies until they are done eating.

Hmmmmm.....PMPS low....leery about doing 0.75 unit tonight. Will think about it for a bit.

0.75 unit @ 8:00PM

A little confused.....shouldn't I be trying to lower insulin dose? But...she does need to eat more food I guess. @-) :roll:
 
You want a balance of the right amount of food for her and the right amount of insulin to work with it.

If that works out to more food and more insulin, so be it. When she starts leaving food, its a clue that you're starting to get that more optimal for her.
 
I totally agree, feed her what she needs to feel satisfied and happy and adjust the insulin. Makes for a much happier kitty.

I think with the extra food you could go with the .75u.
 
BJM said:
You want a balance of the right amount of food for her and the right amount of insulin to work with it.

If that works out to more food and more insulin, so be it. When she starts leaving food, its a clue that you're starting to get that more optimal for her.

Rob & Harley (GA) said:
I totally agree, feed her what she needs to feel satisfied and happy and adjust the insulin. Makes for a much happier kitty.

I think with the extra food you could go with the .75u.

Will try it. Have to :lol: Feed Her What She Needs To Feel Satisfied>>>> Good thing she will eat anything....Other kittehs aren't liking the Friskies very much. RumpelT will get Friskies (cheaper for the 'chomper'). FF for the others....but will try some other flavors for them since they can have gravy/fish/etc. type flavors. See what happens. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top