RUMPELTEAZER 5-14-13 AMPS = 192

Status
Not open for further replies.

misty1477

Very Active Member
200 @ 1:00AM
Tested before I left for work....OMG....for some strange reason I got up on time!!!!!

AMPS = 192 @ 7:15AM

Gave/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS.

WILL TEST AGAIN AFTER FOOD.....TOO LOW TO SHOOT.
Was doing so good the last few days. :roll: :YMSIGH:
 
200 @ 1:00AM
Tested before I left for work....OMG....for some strange reason I got up on time!!!!!

AMPS = 192 @ 7:15AM

Gave/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS.

WILL TEST AGAIN AFTER FOOD.....TOO LOW TO SHOOT.
Was doing so good the last few days. :roll: :YMSIGH:

161 @ 7:40AM
AFTER FOOD nailbite_smile
Will test again @ 8:00AM
 
Hmmmm. Interesting. Glad you retested.

Sometimes they are going along in the same range for days or weeks and then you get a lower unexpected number. Sometimes it's a new pattern; sometimes a fluke. I know it complicates your life, but it really is good news. :-D
 
200 @ 1:00AM
Tested before I left for work....OMG....for some strange reason I got up on time!!!!!

AMPS = 192 @ 7:15AM

Gave/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS.

WILL TEST AGAIN AFTER FOOD.....TOO LOW TO SHOOT.
Was doing so good the last few days. :roll: :YMSIGH:

161 @ 7:40AM
AFTER FOOD nailbite_smile
Will test again @ 8:00AM

220 @ 8:00AM

1.0 Unit @ 8:10AM

Will test today @ +3 and +6 to see how things are going.
 
200 @ 1:00AM
Tested before I left for work....OMG....for some strange reason I got up on time!!!!!

AMPS = 192 @ 7:15AM

Gave/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS.

WILL TEST AGAIN AFTER FOOD.....TOO LOW TO SHOOT.
Was doing so good the last few days. :roll: :YMSIGH:

161 @ 7:40AM
AFTER FOOD nailbite_smile
Will test again @ 8:00AM

220 @ 8:00AM

1.0 Unit @ 8:10AM

Will test today @ +3 and +6 to see how things are going.
Always give PureBite Chicken treats after tests.

199 @ 11:10AM (+3)
 
200 @ 1:00AM
Tested before I left for work....OMG....for some strange reason I got up on time!!!!!

AMPS = 192 @ 7:15AM

Gave/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS.

WILL TEST AGAIN AFTER FOOD.....TOO LOW TO SHOOT.
Was doing so good the last few days. :roll: :YMSIGH:

161 @ 7:40AM
AFTER FOOD nailbite_smile
Will test again @ 8:00AM

220 @ 8:00AM

1.0 Unit @ 8:10AM

Will test today @ +3 and +6 to see how things are going.
Always give PureBite Chicken treats after tests.

199 @ 11:10AM (+3)
144 @ 2:10PM (+6)
 
Is RumpelT feeling OK? Purring, playing, preening, peeing, and pooping?
 
200 @ 1:00AM
Tested before I left for work....OMG....for some strange reason I got up on time!!!!!

AMPS = 192 @ 7:15AM

Gave/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS.

WILL TEST AGAIN AFTER FOOD.....TOO LOW TO SHOOT.
Was doing so good the last few days. :roll: :YMSIGH:

161 @ 7:40AM
AFTER FOOD nailbite_smile
Will test again @ 8:00AM

220 @ 8:00AM

1.0 Unit @ 8:10AM

Will test today @ +3 and +6 to see how things are going.
Always give PureBite Chicken treats after tests.

199 @ 11:10AM (+3)
144 @ 2:10PM (+6)
120 @ 5:10PM (+9)
 
Rob & Harley (GA) said:
Interesting day you're having. On my phone so can't pull up your ss but ill stay tuned

BJM said:
Is RumpelT feeling OK? Purring, playing, preening, peeing, and pooping?

Just did a (+9) 120 nailbite_smile

Very interesting day indeed. Here I go 'wondering' again. :roll:

RumpelT is feelin' fine. Doing all of the "P's" as usual.
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
It was pretty gutsy to give one unit in the 160s. If she ends up with a long cycle, you'll know to give a little less under 200 next time.


She was 220 when I gave her shot. I thought that it is okay to shoot over 200. confused_cat
 
200 @ 1:00AM
Tested before I left for work....OMG....for some strange reason I got up on time!!!!!

AMPS = 192 @ 7:15AM

Gave/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS.

WILL TEST AGAIN AFTER FOOD.....TOO LOW TO SHOOT.
Was doing so good the last few days. :roll: :YMSIGH:

161 @ 7:40AM
AFTER FOOD nailbite_smile
Will test again @ 8:00AM

220 @ 8:00AM

1.0 Unit @ 8:10AM

Will test today @ +3 and +6 to see how things are going.
Always give PureBite Chicken treats after tests.

199 @ 11:10AM (+3)
144 @ 2:10PM (+6)
120 @ 5:10PM (+9)

135 @ 7:10PM (+12)

Will NOT feed yet....will wait until 7:30 and retest.
 
There was food involved - only 20 minutes between one test, food and the other, but you can't be sure how much the food changed the second number. Remember, when the number is under 200, wait 20 minutes WITHOUT FOOD and retest. Glad you aren't feeding tonight while waiting for it to go up.

And we might look at lowering the dose a little when she is at 200 anyway. Maybe .8?
 
200 @ 1:00AM
Tested before I left for work....OMG....for some strange reason I got up on time!!!!!

AMPS = 192 @ 7:15AM

Gave/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS.

WILL TEST AGAIN AFTER FOOD.....TOO LOW TO SHOOT.
Was doing so good the last few days. :roll: :YMSIGH:

161 @ 7:40AM
AFTER FOOD nailbite_smile
Will test again @ 8:00AM

220 @ 8:00AM

1.0 Unit @ 8:10AM

Will test today @ +3 and +6 to see how things are going.
Always give PureBite Chicken treats after tests.

199 @ 11:10AM (+3)
144 @ 2:10PM (+6)
120 @ 5:10PM (+9)

135 @ 7:10PM (+12)

Will NOT feed yet....will wait until 7:30 and retest.

143 @ 7:30PM

Wait & NO Food & test again at 8:00PM OR Feed NOW & most likely NO SHOT tonight????
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
Will waiting till 8 work with your schedule and her tummy? NO..Guess I will be getting up late for work again + they are all screaming for food...I am not even going to go downstairs ....anywhere near the kitchen. But I guess I don't much choice in the matter...RumpelT rules my life now.

Always better if we can avoid skipping while keeping her safe.
 
200 @ 1:00AM
Tested before I left for work....OMG....for some strange reason I got up on time!!!!!

AMPS = 192 @ 7:15AM

Gave/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS.

WILL TEST AGAIN AFTER FOOD.....TOO LOW TO SHOOT.
Was doing so good the last few days. :roll: :YMSIGH:

161 @ 7:40AM
AFTER FOOD nailbite_smile
Will test again @ 8:00AM

220 @ 8:00AM

1.0 Unit @ 8:10AM

Will test today @ +3 and +6 to see how things are going.
Always give PureBite Chicken treats after tests.

199 @ 11:10AM (+3)
144 @ 2:10PM (+6)
120 @ 5:10PM (+9)

135 @ 7:10PM (+12)

Will NOT feed yet....will wait until 7:30 and retest.

143 @ 7:30PM

Wait & NO Food & test again at 8:00PM OR Feed NOW & most likely NO SHOT tonight????

153 @ 8:00PM

Hmmmmm....up 10 points in a half hour....do I stay up until 9:30 or 10:00 to see if she gets to 200+ ?????
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
Won't that mess your schedule up tomorrow?


More than you would ever know!!!!

It will mess up her shot schedule tomorrow too.

I guess I will put her in the powder room (and listen to her meeeeeooooooowwwwiinnnnggg) for the next hour while I feed the other cats. RumpelT is NOT going to be very cooperative with any more poking now.....she wants her food !!!!
 
Our goal was to make this easy for you both and not worry so much about the numbers. Do you just want to skip tonight and start over tomorrow?
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
Our goal was to make this easy for you both and not worry so much about the numbers. Do you just want to skip tonight and start over tomorrow?


She seemed to be doing so good the past 4 or 5 days. I thought we were going down the right path.....but.....I know.....ECID whenever they want to be.

Since I held up the civvies from getting their food and they usually take about 45 minutes to putz around eating...I will retest her at 8:30PM and take it from there. At least I won't have to wait long for her to finish eating....she is done in less than 5 minutes!!!

Hmmmmmmmmmmm.....if I test her after she eats, the number is going to be from food. Might as well not give shot tonight....shooting into food-reading won't do me or RumpelT any good at this time of the day.
 
Sounds good. Expect a higher number in the am but stick with one unit.

One thing to think about, Misty. I know it makes your life more complicated when she has lower numbers. But lower numbers are good for her body. The more she stays under that renal threshold of 250 or so, the more her pancreas can heal. It'd be nice if we can get her in that range without messing up your life and schedule, but you could look at those numbers as a gift. They really are!
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
Sounds good. Expect a higher number in the am but stick with one unit.

One thing to think about, Misty. I know it makes your life more complicated when she has lower numbers. But lower numbers are good for her body. The more she stays under that renal threshold of 250 or so, the more her pancreas can heal. It'd be nice if we can get her in that range without messing up your life and schedule, but you could look at those numbers as a gift. They really are!


I LOVE low numbers during the day....but....NOT when it is time for PMPS/Feeding/Shot and I have to get some sleep before work. I have to go & clean up the FF cans for recycling & cover up the contraband now & get to sleep. It will be after 9:00 by then. <<<<<YAWWWWWNNN>>>>

Night-night.
 
200 @ 1:00AM
Tested before I left for work....OMG....for some strange reason I got up on time!!!!!

AMPS = 192 @ 7:15AM

Gave/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS.

WILL TEST AGAIN AFTER FOOD.....TOO LOW TO SHOOT.
Was doing so good the last few days. :roll: :YMSIGH:

161 @ 7:40AM
AFTER FOOD nailbite_smile
Will test again @ 8:00AM

220 @ 8:00AM

1.0 Unit @ 8:10AM

Will test today @ +3 and +6 to see how things are going.
Always give PureBite Chicken treats after tests.

199 @ 11:10AM (+3)
144 @ 2:10PM (+6)
120 @ 5:10PM (+9)

135 @ 7:10PM (+12)

Will NOT feed yet....will wait until 7:30 and retest.

143 @ 7:30PM

Wait & NO Food & test again at 8:00PM OR Feed NOW & most likely NO SHOT tonight????

153 @ 8:00PM

Hmmmmm....up 10 points in a half hour....do I stay up until 9:30 or 10:00 to see if she gets to 200+ ?????

165 @ 8:30PM

Fed/ate 1-1/2cans FF after 8:30PM test.

NO SHOT TONIGHT......Getting too late + I won't be able to test during night.....have to work.
 
I know I'm late to this party but, you are NOT going down the wrong path, she is going down the right path. Just think how much easier your life would be if she were regulated or in remission and that looks like the path she is on.

The lower doses are keeping her in good numbers and lets her P heal, hopefully you can keep lowering the dose and keep the good numbers until ?????? Who knows.
 
Rob & Harley (GA) said:
I know I'm late to this party but, you are NOT going down the wrong path, she is going down the right path. Just think how much easier your life would be if she were regulated or in remission and that looks like the path she is on.

The lower doses are keeping her in good numbers and lets her P heal, hopefully you can keep lowering the dose and keep the good numbers until ?????? Who knows.


Wow....my life would be back to it's original "normalcy" (even though that was not what most people consider 'normal).

I just want to bang my head against a wall when her numbers go wacky for seemingly no reason at all. I try to keep everything the same every day and she still goes goofy. It drive me nuts.

Look at the silly foolishness at PMPS time on 5-14-13. Was too low to shoot even after food...tested her before I left for work @ 1:10AM....she was 348. AMPS this morning (5-15-13) is 297. I thought she would be in the REDS !!!!

Every day is a new adventure.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top