RUMPELTEAZER 4-7-13 AMPS= 473

Status
Not open for further replies.

misty1477

Very Active Member
by BJM » Sat Apr 06, 2013 8:40 pm

Any possibility of infection? Teeth, eyes/nose, bladder?


And it may be too soon to tell, but I'm wondering about insulin autoantibodies (IAA).

No infections....had check-up at vet on 2-27-13. Only issue found was FD...because I mentioned that I noticed symptons. I hope not IAA....I started to read up on that, but it has been a super-crazy week for me. :roll:

by Carl & Bob » Sat Apr 06, 2013 8:04 pm

I'm stumped....

I mean, the 1u does something, because she dropped 150 points at nadir. But this dose looked like way too much about a month ago when you saw the three days of greens in a row...

It seems like nadir is pretty easy to spot. I have only given her 1 can FF this morning (4-7-13) after AMPS and put her in the bathroom until everyone else is done eating. Will give her another can after (+2) and see how she pans out.

I look at the red AMPS the past few days, and I think "maybe she goes low overnight and those are bounces? But I really don't think so. I don't see why she'd drop like a rock overnight and have bouncy red numbers in the morning, when the same dose during the day time doesn't have that effect...

I am stumped also....when I look back on her SS, it looks like some days she did real good on lower doses....but then went way up. I have been trying to 'analyze' (make sense/find patterns) in her SS, but there is nothing that seems to make logical sense. :roll:
 
AMPS = 473 @ 8:30AM Sunday get home from work late schedule.

Gave her 1 can FF and put her in bathroom until other kitties are done eating. Will give another can after (+2) test.

1.0 unit @ 9:00AM
 
AMPS = 473 @ 8:30AM Sunday get home from work late schedule.

Gave her 1 can FF and put her in bathroom until other kitties are done eating. Will give another can after (+2) test.

1.0 unit @ 9:00AM

330 @ 11:00AM (+2) Ate almost 1 can FF after test.
 
AMPS = 473 @ 8:30AM Sunday get home from work late schedule.

Gave her 1 can FF and put her in bathroom until other kitties are done eating. Will give another can after (+2) test.

1.0 unit @ 9:00AM

330 @ 11:00AM (+2) Ate almost 1 can FF after test.
280 @ 1:00PM (+4) Did not give a treat after (+4) test.
 
AMPS = 473 @ 8:30AM Sunday get home from work late schedule.

Gave her 1 can FF and put her in bathroom until other kitties are done eating. Will give another can after (+2) test.

1.0 unit @ 9:00AM

330 @ 11:00AM (+2) Ate almost 1 can FF after test.
280 @ 1:00PM (+4) Did not give a treat after (+4) test.
288 @ 3:00PM (+6) Did not give a treat after (+6) test.
 
Please refresh my memory. At night, what and when does she eat between PMPS & AMPS the next day.....
I'm trying to figure out the higher number in the morning that seems to be the pattern.
 
Carl & Bob said:
Please refresh my memory. At night, what and when does she eat between PMPS & AMPS the next day.....
I'm trying to figure out the higher number in the morning that seems to be the pattern.

Carl,

She does not eat anything during the night. After PMPS/food/shot I have not given any of them food until next morning. I cannot wait long enough before work for them to finish eating. They usually have just stayed sleeping or grabbed a drink of water before I leave,
 
AMPS = 473 @ 8:30AM Sunday get home from work late schedule.

Gave her 1 can FF and put her in bathroom until other kitties are done eating. Will give another can after (+2) test.

1.0 unit @ 9:00AM

330 @ 11:00AM (+2) Ate almost 1 can FF after test.
280 @ 1:00PM (+4) Did not give a treat after (+4) test.
288 @ 3:00PM (+6) Did not give a treat after (+6) test.
369 @ 5:00PM (+8) Did not give a treat after (+8) test.

PMPS = 428 @ 7:00PM Hmmmmm....guess I should have given her treats after tests.

Ate about 1-1/2 cans FF after PMPS
1.0 unit @ 7:15PM
 
guess I should have given her treats after tests.

Hmmm.... what's your thinking with that? Just trying to understand more clearly.
 
Carl & Bob said:
guess I should have given her treats after tests.

Hmmm.... what's your thinking with that? Just trying to understand more clearly.

I was thinking that since she didn't have her 1 tsp FF treat after tests, that might have been why her PMPS was up to 428. PMPS wasn't ever that high. What do you think?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top