RUMPELTEAZER 4-6-13 AMPS = 426

Status
Not open for further replies.

misty1477

Member Since 2013
AMPS = 426 @ 7:45AM

Numbers seem out of wack the past few days. Suggestions????

Ate approx. 2 cans FF for breakfast.

1.0 unit @ 8:00AM
 
AMPS = 426 @ 7:45AM

Numbers seem out of wack the past few days. Suggestions????

Ate approx. 2 cans FF for breakfast.

1.0 unit @ 8:00AM

372 @ 10:00AM (+2) No treat ---- I think she had enough to eat for breakfast !
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
I think an increase of .25 might be a good idea, the next time you can monitor. You might start a new topic with that question?

I will start a new topic. I have been monitoring every 2 hours from AM shot to PMPS since we upped to 1.0 unit. RumpelT's learned to bleed really well.....testing her is so fast & easy.....she even lays herself down in position when she sees me with the meter flip_cat

I will start new topic today to give others a chance to 'chime in' over the weekend.

Since I have been trying many different doses, I still keep thinking about what my vet will say next time I take RumpelT in. She has no idea that I have been doing this. I still have to take 4 of my other kitties in for their checkups/shots. Time and $$$ will tell I guess.
 
AMPS = 426 @ 7:45AM

Numbers seem out of wack the past few days. Suggestions????

Ate approx. 2 cans FF for breakfast.

1.0 unit @ 8:00AM

372 @ 10:00AM (+2) No treat ---- I think she had enough to eat for breakfast !
273 @ 12:00PM (+4) No treat ---- everyone wants to eat....have to go check-in on my daughter's kitty ..... back in hour & half or so.
 
I am so glad she is easier to test. If you can, please post on some newbie threads and let others know that testing can be done - it takes time and persistence. That kind of information means so much coming from someone new to the dance.
 
AMPS = 426 @ 7:45AM

Numbers seem out of wack the past few days. Suggestions????

Ate approx. 2 cans FF for breakfast.

1.0 unit @ 8:00AM

372 @ 10:00AM (+2) No treat ---- I think she had enough to eat for breakfast !
273 @ 12:00PM (+4) No treat ---- everyone wants to eat....have to go check-in on my daughter's kitty ..... back in hour & half or so.
275 @ 2:20PM (+6) Ate 1 tsp FF as treat after test.
 
What does your vet "think" you've been doing as far as dose?
 
Carl & Bob said:
What does your vet "think" you've been doing as far as dose?

Thinks 1.0 ever since the hypo after vet upped it to 1.5. I have not been in touch with vet since I cancelled appointment on March 26th. I think I detailed my last conversation with vet (after hypo) on page 3 of my Rumpelteazer @ 79 AMPS!!! HELP!!! post. I have been going by info from everyone here...vet is of no use to me as far as I am concerned. I know vet is going to ask where/why/whatever I was changing doses without taking RumpelT in to see her. Blah.....blah....blah.... :YMSIGH:
 
After she gets her panties unbunched about us, I suspect that she'll advise increasing the dose. Or suggest a sliding scale of some kind.
 
I'm looking at how she is eating and wondering if it is possible to spread it out a little.
Maybe 1 can to start and 1/2 can @ +2 or +3? Or something like that.
 
AMPS = 426 @ 7:45AM

Numbers seem out of wack the past few days. Suggestions????

Ate approx. 2 cans FF for breakfast.

1.0 unit @ 8:00AM

372 @ 10:00AM (+2) No treat ---- I think she had enough to eat for breakfast !
273 @ 12:00PM (+4) No treat ---- everyone wants to eat....have to go check-in on my daughter's kitty ..... back in hour & half or so.
275 @ 2:20PM (+6) Ate 1 tsp FF as treat after test.
303 @ 4:00PM (+8) No treat ---- PMPS/food/shot will have to be early today. It is my 'get-up-for-work-at-10:30PM-tonight' day. I have been up since 1:00AM.
 
Carl & Bob said:
After she gets her panties unbunched about us, I suspect that she'll advise increasing the dose. Or suggest a sliding scale of some kind.

I don't think she even knows about a 'sliding scale'. Would most likely increase dose. :roll:

Odd thing is....she is a younger vet. Think she would be up on all the latest FD info. Who knows!?!?!? :evil:
 
BJM said:
I'm looking at how she is eating and wondering if it is possible to spread it out a little.
Maybe 1 can to start and 1/2 can @ +2 or +3? Or something like that.

I can try this, but she will have to eat in her carrier or the bathroom with door closed (bolted :lol: ) shut. She would rip up carpeting in other rooms to get out and eat other kitties food. She is like a WILD NUT at breakfast & supper time....never saw anything like it....someone would think she hadn't eaten in weeks!!! See my new topic today about dose changes for full description of how she eats. Unreal !!!

Good thing I don't have to go to work in the morning....the feed-frenzy takes an hour already....and I have to be the 'food-police'. :lol: Hmmmm....supper time might have to start earlier or something...will have to figure that one out.

Some of my kitties are very sloooowwww and dainty eaters....they seem to take forever to finish eating. When all of them were free-fed, it didn't matter how long anybody took to eat.
 
AMPS = 426 @ 7:45AM

Numbers seem out of wack the past few days. Suggestions????

Ate approx. 2 cans FF for breakfast.

1.0 unit @ 8:00AM

372 @ 10:00AM (+2) No treat ---- I think she had enough to eat for breakfast !
273 @ 12:00PM (+4) No treat ---- everyone wants to eat....have to go check-in on my daughter's kitty ..... back in hour & half or so.
275 @ 2:20PM (+6) Ate 1 tsp FF as treat after test.
303 @ 4:00PM (+8) No treat ---- PMPS/food/shot will have to be early today. It is my 'get-up-for-work-at-10:30PM-tonight' day. I have been up since 1:00AM.

PMPS = 347 @ 7:25PM

Ate approx. 2 cans FF after PMPS

1.0 unit @ 7:40PM
 
I'm stumped....

I mean, the 1u does something, because she dropped 150 points at nadir. But this dose looked like way too much about a month ago when you saw the three days of greens in a row...

I look at the red AMPS the past few days, and I think "maybe she goes low overnight and those are bounces? But I really don't think so. I don't see why she'd drop like a rock overnight and have bouncy red numbers in the morning, when the same dose during the day time doesn't have that effect...
 
Any possibility of infection? Teeth, eyes/nose, bladder?


And it may be too soon to tell, but I'm wondering about insulin autoantibodies (IAA).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top