RUMPELTEAZER 4-27-13 AMPS=389

Status
Not open for further replies.

misty1477

Member Since 2013
NOTE: WAS 80 @ 1:45AM when I tested her before I left for work. See ss and Her Topic Dated 4-26-13. WTH !!!!!


AMPS = 389 @ 8:10AM

Fed/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS <<<<< Segregated from civvies until they are done eating >>>>>

1.25 units @ 8:30AM Using U-100 syringes.
 
Okay, so she is going lower overnight and bounced a little this am. The question is why you aren't seeing lower numbers in daytime cycle. Maybe she is just more active. Or could she be sneaking some dry food - even little pieces can make a difference.
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
Okay, so she is going lower overnight and bounced a little this am. The question is why you aren't seeing lower numbers in daytime cycle. Maybe she is just more active. Or could she be sneaking some dry food - even little pieces can make a difference.


Good question :roll: I am confused_cat

I was very creeped out when I left for work....I could not stay home and retest....I was praying that she did not go any lower and/or hypo while I was gone.

She lounges all day....just like the rest of the kittehs. As far as I know, they all sleep overnight.

There is nowhere for her to sneak any dry food....I have all the contraband out of her reach.

The 80 before I left for work was very very odd. Thought I messed up dose using the U-100 syringe....but I am quite sure I gave correct amount. We shall see what happens today. I will test her every 2 hours to see how things are going.

BTW......I will not be able to do a test that is far enough past PM dose tonight....I must leave for work by 11:00PM.
Jeepers Cats !!!! I wish her numbers would stop going goofy. I am doing everything humanly possible to keep her testing/food/dose/etc. the same....and she keeps doing the bounce thing. I know she is "a cat", but I am losing my mind.....never know what to expect. :roll:
 
This really is what we were expecting - just earlier than last night. (that's why I was a little nervous about that first night on 1.25) After you raised the dose, we assumed you'd see lower numbers midcycle and you have, but not double digits till last night. It may be that she takes a week to settle into a new dose. Cassie does that too. (bookworm)

It means we are close to a good dose. If you had seen that 80 in the daytime, we would have been thrilled. Just a little nerve wracking to see it at night.
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
This really is what we were expecting - just earlier than last night. (that's why I was a little nervous about that first night on 1.25) After you raised the dose, we assumed you'd see lower numbers midcycle and you have, but not double digits till last night. It may be that she takes a week to settle into a new dose. Cassie does that too. (bookworm)

It means we are close to a good dose. If you had seen that 80 in the daytime, we would have been thrilled. Just a little nerve wracking to see it at night.


Yes....if I had an 80 during the day, I would have been doing back-flips and broke out a bottle of champagne !!! :lol:

Good grief....another week to settle into a new dose.....I hope nothing happens to mess it up. :roll:
 
NOTE: WAS 80 @ 1:45AM when I tested her before I left for work. See ss and Her Topic Dated 4-26-13. WTH !!!!!


AMPS = 389 @ 8:10AM

Fed/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS <<<<< Segregated from civvies until they are done eating >>>>>

1.25 units @ 8:30AM Using U-100 syringes.

289 @ 10:30AM (+2) Gave/ate PureBites Chicken treats after test.
 
Hi, very nice night you had last night. That's a little over a 70% drop and just a tiny bounce in the AMPS.

You and Sue make a good team for Rumple.
 
Rob & Harley (GA) said:
Hi, very nice night you had last night. That's a little over a 70% drop and just a tiny bounce in the AMPS.

You and Sue make a good team for Rumple.


Thanks. I was a little scared though....never expected/saw such a low number before I had to leave for the night. Glad it all worked out okay. :-D
 
It is scary seeing the green numbers at first because we get so used to seeing the pinks and reds.

But the more you see them the more comfortable you will feel with them. :-D
 
NOTE: WAS 80 @ 1:45AM when I tested her before I left for work. See ss and Her Topic Dated 4-26-13. WTH !!!!!


AMPS = 389 @ 8:10AM

Fed/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS <<<<< Segregated from civvies until they are done eating >>>>>

1.25 units @ 8:30AM Using U-100 syringes.

289 @ 10:30AM (+2) Gave/ate PureBites Chicken treats after test.
80 @ 12:30PM (+4) Gave/ate PB Chicken treats after test. YAY!!!! It's a GREEN
 
Rob & Harley (GA) said:
It is scary seeing the green numbers at first because we get so used to seeing the pinks and reds.

But the more you see them the more comfortable you will feel with them. :-D


We Have A GREEN @ 12:30PM (+4) !!!!! :mrgreen:
 
You are going to want to stay on top of this, green is good but that is an 80% drop in 4 hours and you have a few more hours to go until nadir.

You can stear the numbers with food. Can you feed him some regular low carb food now to slow down the drop? I would also test him again in an hour to see where he is headed. If he's still dropping you could feed him a little medium carb food to bring him up a little. You don't want to let him go lower than 50 without intervening.

You are doing a great job.
 
Using U-40 syringes, it is more difficult to measure precisely for less than half a unit. With the U-100 syringes and conversion chart, it should be easier to do.

Maybe the dose was actually a hair higher than what you had been giving previously.

Whoo hoo! G R E E N !!!
 
NOTE: WAS 80 @ 1:45AM when I tested her before I left for work. See ss and Her Topic Dated 4-26-13. WTH !!!!!


AMPS = 389 @ 8:10AM

Fed/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS <<<<< Segregated from civvies until they are done eating >>>>>

1.25 units @ 8:30AM Using U-100 syringes.

289 @ 10:30AM (+2) Gave/ate PureBites Chicken treats after test.
80 @ 12:30PM (+4) Gave/ate PB Chicken treats after test. YAY!!!! It's a GREEN
127 @ 2:30PM (+6) Gave/ate PB Chicken treats after test.
 
Rob & Harley (GA) said:
You are going to want to stay on top of this, green is good but that is an 80% drop in 4 hours and you have a few more hours to go until nadir.

You can stear the numbers with food. Can you feed him some regular low carb food now to slow down the drop? I would also test him again in an hour to see where he is headed. If he's still dropping you could feed him a little medium carb food to bring him up a little. You don't want to let him go lower than 50 without intervening.

You are doing a great job.


Sorry....I missed your post.....trying to do a zillion things today. :roll:

All she had after test(s) was the PureBites Chicken treats......she loves them. :-D

As of her 2:30 (+6) test she is going back up. Number is 127.

I really want to keep these doses the same for a while.....tired of changing things without enough data to see what happens....but my work schedule for tonight is creeping me out....I have to leave no later than 11:00PM and there is no way that I can stop back home during the overnite to test. I just hope things go okay.
 
BJM said:
Using U-40 syringes, it is more difficult to measure precisely for less than half a unit. With the U-100 syringes and conversion chart, it should be easier to do.

Maybe the dose was actually a hair higher than what you had been giving previously.

Whoo hoo! G R E E N !!!


Hi BJ....Maybe because I am used to using the U-40 syringes, I find it very difficult to measure less than half doses with the U-100's. If I was "off"....it was only by a "hair".

See my post to Rob & Harley + updated ss for 2:30PM (+6) test. On her way up .... in the BLUE's now.
 
If you can't test over night I think I would skinny up the dose a bit tonight just to be safe and to keep you from having to worry about it all night.
 
If you are worried tonight, you could go back to one unit (assuming you are seeing the 250-300 range). Then see what tomorrow brings and maybe go back to 1.25 at night when you can test the one time.
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
If you are worried tonight, you could go back to one unit (assuming you are seeing the 250-300 range). Then see what tomorrow brings and maybe go back to 1.25 at night when you can test the one time.

Rob & Harley (GA) said:
If you can't test over night I think I would skinny up the dose a bit tonight just to be safe and to keep you from having to worry about it all night.

I guess I will just have to wait until PMPS to see where she is and then make a decision at that time. Although I am trying to keep things the same for a while, I would rather drop dose down to be safe. No Hypos....No Hypos....No Hypos !!!!!!

Hope someone is around in case I cannot make an educated decision. My brain is 'fried' now....don't want to know what it will be like later on. @-) :roll: :YMSIGH:
 
NOTE: WAS 80 @ 1:45AM when I tested her before I left for work. See ss and Her Topic Dated 4-26-13. WTH !!!!!


AMPS = 389 @ 8:10AM

Fed/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS <<<<< Segregated from civvies until they are done eating >>>>>

1.25 units @ 8:30AM Using U-100 syringes.

289 @ 10:30AM (+2) Gave/ate PureBites Chicken treats after test.
80 @ 12:30PM (+4) Gave/ate PB Chicken treats after test. YAY!!!! It's a GREEN
127 @ 2:30PM (+6) Gave/ate PB Chicken treats after test.
218 @ 4:30PM (+8) Gave/ate PB Chicken treats after test.
 
NOTE: WAS 80 @ 1:45AM when I tested her before I left for work. See ss and Her Topic Dated 4-26-13. WTH !!!!!


AMPS = 389 @ 8:10AM

Fed/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS <<<<< Segregated from civvies until they are done eating >>>>>

1.25 units @ 8:30AM Using U-100 syringes.

289 @ 10:30AM (+2) Gave/ate PureBites Chicken treats after test.
80 @ 12:30PM (+4) Gave/ate PB Chicken treats after test. YAY!!!! It's a GREEN
127 @ 2:30PM (+6) Gave/ate PB Chicken treats after test.
218 @ 4:30PM (+8) Gave/ate PB Chicken treats after test.

PMPS = 415 @ 7:05PM

Fed/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS <<<<< Segregated from civvies until they are done eating >>>>>

1.25 units @ 7:45PM 1.0 unit @ 8:00PM Using U-100 syringes.

Where did these goofy numbers come from today !?!?!? :YMSIGH: :roll:
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
The number is probably a bounce from her lower numbers today. Since this is a night you can't check (right?) I would go with one unit.


Okay...will do 1.0 unit. Better safe than sorry. Glad I caught your post.

Wish she would stop bouncing......I want a "surf". :smile:
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
She'll only bounce if you get a nice blue or green - sometimes the price you have to pay....... :mrgreen:


Oh my sweet SugarCat.......You drive your bean C R A Z Y !!!!! :lol: :roll: :roll: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top