RUMPELTEAZER 4-23-13 AMPS = 355

Status
Not open for further replies.

misty1477

Member Since 2013
AMPS = 355 @ 8:00AM

Gave/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS <<<<< Segregated from civvies until they are done eating >>>>>

1.25 unit @ 8:30AM
 
Is there any way to get a number at night around 4 - 6 hours after the shot? I think you could increase the dose but would really like to see what's happening overnight first. I know it would be difficult with your job, but just one number would give us an idea what she does overnight.

Let's see what others think, but I think it's time to raise the dose by a tiny bit(on a cycle when you can monitor). Her nadirs are blue but she has room to drop. Not sure whether it should be am or pm or eventually both. Would like to see what others think.
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
Is there any way to get a number at night around 4 - 6 hours after the shot? I think you could increase the dose but would really like to see what's happening overnight first. I know it would be difficult with your job, but just one number would give us an idea what she does overnight.

Let's see what others think, but I think it's time to raise the dose by a tiny bit(on a cycle when you can monitor). Her nadirs are blue but she has room to drop. Not sure whether it should be am or pm or eventually both. Would like to see what others think.


G'morning Sue,

Since I have been giving her PM shot between 7:45 and 8:00PM, I would have to test @ 12:00AM (Not possible) OR 1:00AM (Maybe...if I don't sleep through alarm) OR 2:00AM (Unlikely.....I had better be out the door before this time or I am in big trouble!!!). Doing a test after PM shot on Saturday nights is definitely NOT an option...I am gone from 11:00PM Saturday night until minimum 8:30AM Sunday morning.....before recent job changes, I would have been able to pop home & do a quick test.....but not anymore.

I have been thinking that since 1.25 unit in the AM after 1-1/2 cans FF seems to be giving pretty good numbers during the day, maybe 1.25 unit in the PM after 1-1/2 cans FF would give same number range overnight.

As for seeing what others think.....I know Carl is gone until beginning of May and there has not been many responses to daily posts from others that usually posted. I don't know why.

I have to call vet for more syringes today.....I have a feeling she will not provide them unless I bring RumpelT in to be checked. I barely have enough $$$ for syringes and more FF. Vet better let me know TODAY if she will/will not provide them.....If she won't, I have to order them online TODAY so I get them before I run out. (Only have enough until Friday). Strips getting low also. I do not get paid until Friday and I have to get my own medication this week....to the tune of $398.00. My paycheck isn't even close to that amount. I have no clue how I am going to pay for all this stuff....oh yeah...I will have to put gas in my vehicle to do job also. I am tired of eating hot dogs for supper every night....my kittehs eat better than I do now. :roll: :sad:
 
AMPS = 355 @ 8:00AM

Gave/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS <<<<< Segregated from civvies until they are done eating >>>>>

1.25 unit @ 8:30AM

110 @ 12:30PM (+4) Gave/ate PureBites Chicken treats after test. <<<<< Next test will be at 3:30PM (+7) >>>>>
 
Those are big drops - still safe numbers ,but big drops. It would help so much to know what is happening at night, if there is anyway to get a number, even as you walk out the door. I hate to say increase if she is dropping at night and then bouncing up for amps. There is no question the insulin is working, or you wouldn't be getting the big drops.
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
Those are big drops - still safe numbers ,but big drops. It would help so much to know what is happening at night, if there is anyway to get a number, even as you walk out the door. I hate to say increase if she is dropping at night and then bouncing up for amps. There is no question the insulin is working, or you wouldn't be getting the big drops.


I will keep PM dose at 1.0 unit for now and try to grab a test between 1:30AM and 2:00AM ..... ohmygod_smile

I won't have time to post on computer until I get home from work in the morning. Hope someone will be on the forum at that time to check it out.

Think my Betta fish is sick...not acting like usual self. Just what I need. :YMSIGH:

I am so overwhelmed with job paperwork to figure out every day (due to new company taking over newspaper) + kittehs + yard work (that will never get started) + house-cleaning (never get to that either....what a mess it is....don't even know where or how to start....my house was NEVER this bad :cry: ) and a ton other stuff.

I don't understand what has happened to me...I was never like this....always had my goofy life/schedule under control and tasks completed no matter what.

I am soooo :dizcat
 
AMPS = 355 @ 8:00AM

Gave/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS <<<<< Segregated from civvies until they are done eating >>>>>

1.25 unit @ 8:30AM

110 @ 12:30PM (+4) Gave/ate PureBites Chicken treats after test. <<<<< Next test will be at 3:30PM (+7) >>>>>
118 @ 3:30PM (+7) Gave/ate PB Chicken treats after test.
 
AMPS = 355 @ 8:00AM

Gave/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS <<<<< Segregated from civvies until they are done eating >>>>>

1.25 unit @ 8:30AM

110 @ 12:30PM (+4) Gave/ate PureBites Chicken treats after test. <<<<< Next test will be at 3:30PM (+7) >>>>>
118 @ 3:30PM (+7) Gave/ate PB Chicken treats after test.

PMPS = 324 @ 7:00PM

Gave/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after PMPS <<<<< Segregated from civvies until they are done eating >>>>>

1.0 unit @ 8:00PM

WILL TRY TO TEST AGAIN BETWEEN 1:30AM & 2:00AM ---- Won't be able to post result until after 7:30AM
 
AMPS = 355 @ 8:00AM

Gave/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS <<<<< Segregated from civvies until they are done eating >>>>>

1.25 unit @ 8:30AM

110 @ 12:30PM (+4) Gave/ate PureBites Chicken treats after test. <<<<< Next test will be at 3:30PM (+7) >>>>>
118 @ 3:30PM (+7) Gave/ate PB Chicken treats after test.

PMPS = 324 @ 7:00PM

Gave/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after PMPS <<<<< Segregated from civvies until they are done eating >>>>>

1.0 unit @ 8:00PM

WILL TRY TO TEST AGAIN BETWEEN 1:30AM & 2:00AM ---- Won't be able to post result until after 7:30AM


235 @ 1:30AM
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top