RUMPELTEAZER 12-5-13 AMPS = 188

Status
Not open for further replies.
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
Not bad after 24 hours without insulin!


Hmmmmm.....maybe she will only need insulin "every other day" !?!?! Just kidding....BUT....with RumpelT you never know. :lol:

Off to Target today for their special buy 2 FF cases and receive $5.00 gift card. Over the last 6 days, I spent over $100.00 on FF and Friskies and that is buying them on sale. :shock: :o :roll: This wet cat food for all 7 kitties is making me broke...I spend more on food for them than I do for myself. :roll:

Have to go to Wally-Mart (I hate THAT store) for strips too. :YMSIGH:
 
175 @ 1:25AM
1/2 can FF

AMPS = 188 @ 7:45AM

2 cans FF

0.6 unit @ 8:30AM

79 @ 3:30PM (+7)
LATE....Bean running errands. :YMSIGH:

2 cans FF
 
175 @ 1:25AM
1/2 can FF

AMPS = 188 @ 7:45AM

2 cans FF

0.6 unit @ 8:30AM

79 @ 3:30PM (+7)
LATE....Bean running errands. :YMSIGH:

2 cans FF

PMPS = 77 @ 7:40PM

1-1/2 Cans FF for Supper

NO SHOT

LIKING THE :mrgreen: BUT THINKING 0.6 UNIT IN AM WAS TOO MUCH. ohmygod_smile
 
Wonder if she will continue down? We can try reducing the scale again, but it's hard to go below .1 :mrgreen: someone suggested once just letting them sniff the vial......
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
Wonder if she will continue down? We can try reducing the scale again, but it's hard to go below .1 :mrgreen: someone suggested once just letting them sniff the vial......

I don't think she will drop into dangerous territory overnight. Her supper should bring her up a little. If she is way low at 1:30AM test....I have FF gravy lovers handy. Would give her a can before I leave and since it is supposed to be foggy as all heck & heavy rain overnight, I can pop home to recheck on her.....when weather is like that, I don't care when I get done with work.

Wasn't that Simon'sMommy sniffing the vial? :lol:

I agree that we have to adjust the scale. I have shot less than 0.1 before, but it seems like "why bother?" since it seems like it is 'nothing'. She WILL be sniffing the vial pretty soon. :roll:
 
CraZY kitty numbers for these two. Simon's pre shot numbers are still higher than I want to see, but as soon as he eats, it comes way down into normal green numbers.

I know what you mean about shooting .1u. It seems pointless and it never worked for Simon (although it has worked for others) anyway. Insulin usually brought Simon's numbers UP (counter-intuitive as that might be) in comparison to just letting him eat a can of cat food which brings him down where we want him to be.

Looking forward to seeing where RumpleT goes as he is right on the verge of OTJ!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top