RUMPELTEAZER 11-29-13 AMPS = 180 NS Since 11-25

Status
Not open for further replies.
There is nothing bad about having to give a drop now and then to support the pancreas. It doesn't come back all at once; it seems to work for a while and then not. I always think of it as Mr. P taking a rest…. :mrgreen:
 
I agree with Sue. A drop here and there got Simon back on track again and now it has been a whole week. Seems Mr. P likes to hide out every so often. We have had more days with no/low insulin and have not given two whole units since mid Oct. Now, we are a week in to his second OTJ trial and we are hoping this one lasts. If RumpleT is high again tonight, maybe a drop will kick start Mr. P again.
 
186 @ 1:20AM
1/2 can FF

AMPS = 180 @7:45AM

NO SHOT

2 cans FF for breakfast

136 @ 1:15PM

1-1/2 cans FF for lunch
 
Simon'sMommy said:
I agree with Sue. A drop here and there got Simon back on track again and now it has been a whole week. Seems Mr. P likes to hide out every so often. We have had more days with no/low insulin and have not given two whole units since mid Oct. Now, we are a week in to his second OTJ trial and we are hoping this one lasts. If RumpleT is high again tonight, maybe a drop will kick start Mr. P again.

Looking at her mid-day test number, I forsee a higher PMPS than she has had lately.

Trying to lower food intake.....jeepers sugar cats!!!....as I type this, she has nose up in the air sniffing and looking towards a bowl of civvie breakfast leftovers that I put up on a shelf until lunch time. RumpelT has the nose of a bloodhound!!! :lol:
 
186 @ 1:20AM
1/2 can FF

AMPS = 180 @7:45AM

NO SHOT

2 cans FF for breakfast

136 @ 1:15PM

1-1/2 cans FF for lunch

PMPS = 184 @ 7:35PM

2 cans FF for supper

0.1 unit @ 8:15PM
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top