RUMPELTEAZER 11-16-13 AMPS = 74

Status
Not open for further replies.
111 @ 1:30AM
FF/Friskies leftovers

AMPS = 74 @ 9:00AM

Retest @ 9:20AM
82 @ 9:20AM

NO SHOT

124 @ 2:20PM (+5) after AM retest
 
Thanks guys. cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon flip_cat <<<<Anti-jinx>>>>

Any suggestions for this upcoming issue????? :evil: :evil:

Received notice for jury duty.
Sent back form indicating that my job hours would not let me arrive in a timely manner.
Received letter.....DENIED...MUST appear for jury duty. <<<<<GET OUT OF MY FACE>>>>>> :evil: :evil:

Must be there by 8:30AM
Don't get home from job until 7:00/7:30AM (on a good day)
Have to deal with RumpelT''s test/food/shot + civvies (let's take an hour to eat) feeding + shower/change/blah blah blah.
Takes at least 30 minutes to drive-to/park/walk-over to courthouse.

Oh...yeah.....i can do this after getting 3-1/2 hours sleep......anyone ever hear SNORING during jury duty????? :lol:

They 'compensate' you less than $10.00 for the day. Am already behind budget due to spending over $600.00 for snow tires.
Knowing my luck....I would get 'picked' for a trial....and those can go on for weeks and weeks and weeks.

Hmmmmm.....guess I could just show up an hour or so late the first day.....damn....I think they send a sheriff or somebody to find you. :roll: :evil: :evil: :lol:
 
You go in and hang out ...bring a pillow and sleep.

Change shot times. Maybe even work out a TID schedule with variable times. You might shoot a token dose before a heading out to work.

Possibly recruit a senior high school student interested in veterinary studies; check your local schools' guidance counselors.

Note that you are the only caregiver for a disabled diabetic in your home and don't mention the species or name (or use a human name); you may get excused.

Note the financial hardship and that you will not be able to pay your bills, and wind up in court yourself for bankruptcy of eviction.

If a case comes up, they interview folks to see if they are acceptable. When you go in to be selected, note that you would have difficulty being awake .. in fact, show them you are having difficulty being awake.

Be very judgemental if interviewed for selection. Say you would have trouble be fair and impartial due to sleep deprivation, stress over unpaid bills, and concern for the diabetic.
 
BJM said:
You go in and hang out ...bring a pillow and sleep. Works for me...LOL.

Change shot times. Maybe even work out a TID schedule with variable times. You might shoot a token dose before a heading out to work. Could try this

Possibly recruit a senior high school student interested in veterinary studies; check your local schools' guidance counselors. Interesting...wonder how a teenager would like cleaning up the "stinky poopies" twice a day. :lol:

Note that you are the only caregiver for a disabled diabetic in your home and don't mention the species or name (or use a human name); you may get excused. I should have used this as the reason on the form I had to send back....darn it.

Note the financial hardship and that you will not be able to pay your bills, and wind up in court yourself for bankruptcy of eviction. See my note above.

If a case comes up, they interview folks to see if they are acceptable. When you go in to be selected, note that you would have difficulty being awake .. in fact, show them you are having difficulty being awake. There wouldn't be any problem showing them this one in person....YAAaWWWNN

Be very judgemental if interviewed for selection. Say you would have trouble be fair and impartial due to sleep deprivation, stress over unpaid bills, and concern for the diabetic. They would not be able to call me a liar that's for sure. ;-)

Thanks BJ. :smile:
 
111 @ 1:30AM
FF/Friskies leftovers

AMPS = 74 @ 9:00AM

Retest @ 9:20AM
82 @ 9:20AM

NO SHOT

124 @ 2:20PM (+5) after AM retest

PMPS = 245 @ 7:30PM

0.8 unit @ 8:15PM

Sunday Night Work Schedule
 
Send them another note now with the financial hardship piece - justice is all well and good if you don't hurt me in the process.

By the way, are you an independant contractor or an employee of the paper?

And you could work on your resume while there, between naps.
 
BJM said:
Send them another note now with the financial hardship piece - just is all well and good if you don't hurt me in the process.

By the way, are you an independant contractor or an employee of the paper?

And you could work on your resume while there, between naps.


I am going to send them another letter for sure.

I am an independent contractor....so self-employed. However, one of my connections at the newspaper may be able to pull some strings....have to check it out. ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top