RUMPELTEAZER 1-8-14 AMBG=107 OTJ TRIAL

Status
Not open for further replies.
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
So muted celebration or do we get out the party hats? (i don't want to give Rumpel ideas)

Let's go with muted celebration. :lol:

It has been only 5 days in a row with BG's <130. Need 9 more. :smile:
 
Ok. That sounds good. I have a collection of party hats and will put them on hold.

Seriously, she is a kitty I would probably test at least once daily for months after going OTJ. One little carb fest and she could be right back in diabetic numbers. We always say they are never not diabetic but always diet controlled. She's the poster child for that.
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
Ok. That sounds good. I have a collection of party hats and will put them on hold.

Seriously, she is a kitty I would probably test at least once daily for months after going OTJ. One little carb fest and she could be right back in diabetic numbers. We always say they are never not diabetic but always diet controlled. She's the poster child for that.

Since she LOVES to be tested ... silly girl ... she will be tested daily after going otj (no more caps....ssshhhh) :smile:

RumpelT has become the poster child for many things here. I should write a book. :lol:

BTW....I will weigh her tomorrow AM before food. She is still ravenous when it comes to eating....grabbed a mouthful of FF the other day and ran down the hall with it hanging out of her mouth then stopped to eat it...reminded me of something a drooler would do. :lol: :roll: She has to be gaining weight...body shape looks like it did way before FD diagnosis. Odd body she always had...bigger belly with smaller area in front & back. Might try to get pic from above when she is standing still (key word here is "try"). :roll:
 
Cheering RumpleT on from afar. I am still testing Simon daily too even though I said I wasn't going to.. :lol:
I have been MIA from the board because I lost my Mother in law on 12/27 and have been kind of not posting anywhere I usually post (breast cancer message boards and weight watchers) cause I haven't much felt like it but wanted to cheer RumpleT on to victory (or OTJ..ha!) as he and Simon are so very similar!

Keep it up Rumple T! :RAHCAT party_cat
 
Joyce....thank you for stopping by to cheer RumpelT on towards otj (no caps....we whisper :lol: )

My condolences to you and your family for the loss of your Mother-In-Law. Prayers and big :YMHUG:
 
78 @ 1:30AM :mrgreen:
1/2 can FF

AMBG = 107 @ 7:45AM
1-1/2 cans FF

NO SHOT

68 @ 1:45PM (+6) :mrgreen:
1-1/2 cans FF
 
misty1477 said:
Odd body she always had...bigger belly with smaller area in front & back. Might try to get pic from above when she is standing still (key word here is "try"). :roll:
By looking at RumpelT's picture he and Tommy are both orange tabbies. I think that is a trait they share. Tommy was 19+ lbs before DX and at 13 lbs at DX. Big old tummy hanging down. Needed the dog to clean... you know. Now he can do it on his own!
Silently cheering! Yay!
 
78 @ 1:30AM :mrgreen:
1/2 can FF

AMBG = 107 @ 7:45AM
1-1/2 cans FF

NO SHOT

68 @ 1:45PM (+6) :mrgreen:
1-1/2 cans FF

PMBG = 83 @ 7:45PM :mrgreen:
1-1/2 cans FF

NO SHOT
 
Sandy&Tommy said:
misty1477 said:
Odd body she always had...bigger belly with smaller area in front & back. Might try to get pic from above when she is standing still (key word here is "try"). :roll:
By looking at RumpelT's picture he and Tommy are both orange tabbies. I think that is a trait they share. Tommy was 19+ lbs before DX and at 13 lbs at DX. Big old tummy hanging down. Needed the dog to clean... you know. Now he can do it on his own!
Silently cheering! Yay!

Thanks for the silent cheer. :smile: Main thing is to keep her away from any contraband. :lol: :roll:

Sounds like Tommy looks more like Rumpelteazer's brother Mungojerrie. He is a golden orange color and a big (not fat) boy about 16 lbs. RumpelT is smaller (about 11 lbs.) and lighter tan/cream colored. They were ferals I took in as kittens. Everyone says that RumpelT looks like she has a touch of siamese in her. I have to try to get goods pics and post them. Every time I try to get a pic, they walk towards me. :roll:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top