Ruby 2/7

Status
Not open for further replies.

arozeboom

Very Active Member
AMPS 244

Tonight I might have to work late (home around 7:00 or 7:30 instead of 5:30 or 6:00)....is it best to just wait to feed & test her until I get home or to have the husband go ahead and feed her before I get there? Unfortunately him testing her isn't an option.
 
Bummer! If you already know what you're going to shoot, or if you're comfortable having an idea of how the food will effect her BG to be able to tell what to shoot, go for it. I'm not comfortable enough yet with Poopy to do it. Poor baby would have to wait for momma...and drive daddy crazy in the meantime! :lol:

My DH is the same - No testing! No shots! Feed, well ok, if I must. Sheesh. :lol:
 
I'll probably wait. Its too early in the game to get too willy nilly about things.

Ruby has always let me do way more to her than she lets him. I can tug on her ears as much as I want, flip her over on her back and rub her belly, clip her nails. She doesn't even like him skritching her ears most of the time.
 
I’d wait if DH won’t test. I would never feed and shoot without testing. Ever. Call me anal :shock:

I am very lucky my partner Tom will test feed and shoot with no problem. He is a keeper :-D
 
I will have to agreee. Wait! Wish i had a DH that would test, feed and shoot. I'm lucky if he feeds when i ask him. Usually forgets. Funny, copper used to be his cat too, until he got dx with FD. Now he is all mine. So glad you have a good DH. Definetly a keeper!

Lori
 
Uuugh...I'm almost positive I got a fur shot this morning.
Some days it really feels like I'm never going to get this right and get her under control.
 
Fur shots happen to all of us at one time or another. Maybe you got some in there so it won’t be as bad as you think. I know it’s frustrating but you will get there. New cycle in 12 hours to start fresh. Chin up. :thumbup
 
I usually test, fed, test and then shoot. That way I know how much it has climbed in the last 20-30 minutes (sometimes nothing, sometimes a bunch).

But then again, it is only me at home so Sneakers doesn't have a choice.
 
This morning she was 244 pre-food and 1 hour later 256. Because she dropped so much since last night, I waited another 45 minutes or so, tested again and she was at 316 so I felt comfortable enough to shoot. She was miffed at me because of all of the ear poking this morning so when I went to give her the shot she tried to take off in the middle of it. She's been in the high 300s for a couple of days and I'm expecting her to be back there by the time I get home tonight.
 
I faxed both of Ruby's curves from two weeks ago over to the vet yesterday.

They just called and said "Do you have more of these? Can you send us the past two weeks' worth?"

Little do they know that I have a CRAZY amount of information stockpiled! I have the google spread sheet, I have my line charts, I have a notebook I keep handwritten detail notes in. :lol:
 
Dr. K reviewed the past few weeks of Ruby's readings and she's decided there might be an absorption issue. She wants to change us to Lantus.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top