Ruby 2/23

Status
Not open for further replies.

arozeboom

Very Active Member
AMPS 359 (at +11)

Yuck. We're actually up early today because I have to be in early. I'm stalling her before I feed and shoot her though. I just don't get how this girl cycles though.
 
Oh Ruby, please give your momma a break!
a really nice pmps woudl do her real good!

Hope you have a nice day anyway :mrgreen:
 
I bet her PMPS is almost the same as the AMPS. Look at the last few days...
Tuesday 281/282
Wednesday 332/335

I'm betting tonight will be very close to the 360 mark (or she'll jump way high again). We're doing the Lantus switch tomorrow at the PM shot. I just hope it works.
 
Awww Ruby.. I guess she's letting you know you are making a good choice for her by moving her to Lantus.
Good luck on the switch!
 
Poopnoodles. Ruby, girl, you better be kinder to momma bean on the Lantus!

And Amy, don't get discouraged at first while the Lantus shed builds, ok? :YMHUG:
 
Yup, I know the Lantus takes awhile to get going. I'll give her a week before I expect a miracle. :-D

I just read the post about Baxter's first 100 days. It occurred to me that Ru was diagnosed 2 months ago yesterday. Could the PZI have gone off and that's why she's getting all the mean reds lately? I think I've asked before how long it lasts but I don't remember what the consensus was.
 
ah jeez, Ru..... Amy, I know this has been very frustrating for you, and I am hoping really hard that the switch gives you much better results. Lantus is very different, and you'll have to try to "forget the PZI thinking", which I have seen posted in Lantus a few times. It's really good advice too. You'll get the hang of the way it works pretty quick, and there are lots of people there that will be able to help you make sense of things once you get the shed filled and all. I'll try to check in now and then to see how it's going, but don't ever hesitate to drop in here and give us some good news, okay? The most important thing is that something works well for Ruby.
Hugs,

Carl
 
We wish you all the best Amy. You have to stop in and keep us posted when you have time. We will miss you guys!
Hugs and great numbers!
:YMHUG: :mrgreen: :YMHUG: :mrgreen: :YMHUG:
 
The best advise about switching to Lantus is to wipe your mind clean of anything PZI, it will only hold you back if you don't.

You will need to openly embrace the new protocol.

You will do great.
 
I do want to thank everyone for all of the support. You've all carried me thru some really rough days and nights over the past 2 months. I'll still be checking on how you all are doing and I'll keep you posted on the wacky that is my girl Ru.
 
Oy...this is what kills me about this disease...

Three and a half hours ago she was obviously not feeling very good. She was quiet and kept giving me the big sad kitten eyes. I fed her and gave her the shot. Three and a half hours later, she's rolling around on her back, rattling her favorite toy and swatting at Midgie when she walks past.

I know by the time we wake up in the morning she will likely be quiet and giving me sad kitten eyes again. :sad:
 
But that is good to read, Amy. It tells you that even if the PZI isn't working as well as you would hope, it is making her feel better a few hours after the shot. The "sad kitten eyes" visual made me smile, but the playing got a bigger smile.

Carl
 
I'm amazed at how big her eyes can get. She's like a kitten from one of those Margaret Keane paintings from the 60s & 70s.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top