Ruby 2/21 - Need an opinion...

Status
Not open for further replies.

arozeboom

Very Active Member
Good morning!
AMPS 282

What do we think will happen if I stick with the .6? Will she still be thru the roof at PMPS time?
 
Re: Ruby 2/21

Um...we are talking about Ruby, right? :lol:

She does keep you on your toes, the little stinker. Nice AMPS though!

Edited to add: she sure does love her long evening and short days. I'd go with .5 or .6...whatever you feel most comfortable with.
 
Re: Ruby 2/21

~O) Good amps and it doesn’t look like she has gone too low before on the .6. If you feel good about it, go for it :-D ~O)
 
Re: Ruby 2/21

Dr. Lisa once posted the dozen or so variables that effect BGs. Very few do we have any kind of control over (food, exercise, and stress stick out in my mind). Perhaps she loves the nights, when everything is quiet and laid back? Who knows.

In the evenings, when I'm home, Poopy starts the "I'm watching my food bowl and nothing is happening" hover about an hour before dinner time (even when there's food in the bowl). To me, that's a form of stress. I also know Poopy knows when it's time for me to be home (home from work equals new food in bowl). Both could be stressful and could play a part in his PMPSs. There's not much we can do about those situations - other than being consistent.

I know...not much help. :sad:
 
Re: Ruby 2/21

Our house is pretty quiet and laid back most of the time. No kids, not many visitors. If anything its quieter during the day because the stressball (a.k.a. me :-D ) is out of the house. My husband works at home but is chained to his computer most of the time. We're kind of hermits.
 
Re: Ruby 2/21

You are not alone. Angela's Henry has this pattern - one cycle shorter and higher than the other. She compensates by shooting 10/14 and different doses am/pm.

We do think Henry has other issues too. He sometimes throw a low nadir out of nowhere and it usually does not repeat.
 
Re: Ruby 2/21

I wish she was longer during the day and shorter at night. That would be much easier to accommodate.
 
Re: Ruby 2/21

PMPS 281!!

That's the first yellow PMPS she's had in almost 10 days. She scored both a yellow AM and PM today.
Go Ruby!
 
Re: Ruby 2/21

I'm just hoping she doesn't head some wacky place overnight. I'm going to test her once more before bed, in about an hour.
 
At 10:48 she tested 201 (right around +5).
30 minutes later 156
Is that a big drop in a short amount of time?

She's acting kind of squirrely right now. She was kind of hovering around the litter box so I clean it again. She did use it.

She's cleaned her bowl already, which isn't common and she's pretty restless, also not common for this time of night.

Should I worry about her dropping too much? I can stay up and test her again in a little while.
 
Well, 30 minutes after the last test she was still holding at 156.
She's just acting a bit spacy for her but was all over the couple of treats I offered her.
Maybe she's just freaking out because she's not used to singing the blues!
 
Hey Amy, remember normal levels for a normal cat can range up to 120 so sweet Ruby, although low for her, is still slightly above normal. You do not have to worry that she is in danger. Can it be that she is somewhat spacy because she isn't used to be these levels? I can imagine that is within reason but maybe she's feeling odd in a good way. Keep on surfing those blues, Ruby!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top