Ruby 2/20

Status
Not open for further replies.

arozeboom

Member Since 2011
AMPS 140

Whaaaat? I'm going to test her again in a few minutes. At the moment she's running around the living room, acting like a lunatic, playing with her favorite toy.

I know she's going to spike as soon as I feed her. Then what?
 
Just an fyi, exercise will lower the BG so if she is acting crazy dontbe surprised
if she goes lower
:mrgreen:
 
just checked out your SS
NICE SURFIN last night miss Ruby!!
.6 seemed to do the job very nicely!
 
30 minutes after the first test she's 193.

She's cracking me up. She just gave Midgie a good thwap on the head and then chased her around the room.
 
Any recommendations for this morning?
Do I dose her for where she was when I tested her or where I know she's heading very soon?
 
OK. It's a Kitty Moon with the low AMPS.

If the .6u is giving you longer duration....and you've been shooting .4u.....how do you feel about a .5? Or sticking with a .6 that moves your shot schedule?
 
Her duration seems about the same, regardless of the dose. And then once she hits that low spot...BAM! She shoots right up.
Like on Friday night, she went from 262 to over 400 in a matter of 2 hours, without eating.
 
I'm staying home because I woke up on the bad side of a migraine. I'm putting off taking my meds until I give hers.
Once I take them, I'll be out for several hours, but can set an alarm to get up and check her.
 
Ok, 1 hour after the first test and 20 minutes after she started eating she's at 243.
I think I'm going with the .4 from the sliding scale and set my alarm for 3 hours from now.
Or is that terrifically stupid?
 
Nah, not stupid at all. :-D

Remember, you're shooting the last number prior to food. :smile:

Hope you get your migraine nipped fast. Those things hurt like the dickens!
 
I know. I'm basing my decision on the 193, which was pre-food. I wouldn't do it if I wasn't going to be around to check her.

I don't think the food had kicked in yet at the 243. It was only 20 minutes after she started eating and based on her past numbers (as wacky as they are), that 50 point jump seems pretty normal for her when she's in her 11th and 12th hours.
 
I am perplexed at the big jump after she eats and she is shot up...
I guess it has to fall under the ECID, but I would also base shots on the preshot, not the food
 
arozeboom said:
I know. I'm basing my decision on the 193, which was pre-food.

I figured that was why you went with .4u. :-D

You're such a good momma bean! And with a migraine! How can you think? :smile:
 
Hope that headache clears fast for you Amy. It’s so hard to function with them.

Ruby has to keep things interesting, it’s her job :-D Hope the .4 works well today. Fingers crossed.
 
Ok, at +2 she was 342 and just now at +6 she's at 256.

I probably could have gone higher than the .4 but I'm glad I didn't.
She's been a cuddlebug for the past couple of hours.
 
She knows momma bean wasn't feeling well. cat_pet_icon (An ex-SO used to say kitties huddle close when you're sick because they suck the poisons out of ya.)
 
Is it normal to have this much trouble getting these beasts regulated? I'm not even holding out hopes to get her OTJ any time soon. I just want her to stay within an acceptable range for more than a few hours.
 
Let's see what others think, Amy, but I am wondering if we can change the schedule. Her pattern is "fairly" consistently low amps and a high pmps. I wonder about doing a 10/14 or 11/13 schedule. So you would shoot pmps a little early and amps a little late.

I would do it when you will be around to monitor. Let's see what Robin thinks.
 
My schedule makes it tough. I leave home at about 7:15 AM and don't get home until going on 6:00.
So most days I can shoot as late at 7:00 AM but I can't promise a shot before 6:00 PM.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top