Ruby 2/16

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Ruby 2/6

That's a good amps. Wise tho to make sure she's on the rise. Good day and good numbers to you!
 
Re: Ruby 2/6

30 minutes later - moving up - 290

Do I stay with the .3 or go with the scale of .4? I can't be here to watch her today.

I hope we're not back to the too long of a duration problem.
 
Your amps are staying in the same general range with the .3 so we may finally be seeing some consistency in her numbers.

I am wondering if you got a curve in, what and when her nadir would be? Can you do that this weekend?

I know you are frustrated with the constant worry over dose, but the scale seems to be working well. And you are getting amazing numbers for less than half a unit of insulin. Other users are using over 1/1.5 to get this same range. I think she can get down to lower doses and lower numbers. It might take some grey hairs and time, but I think she is on the road to remission. (anti jinx)

What are your thoughts?
 
I can do curves both Saturday and Sunday. It seems like she's slowly creeping down with the .2 or .3
I'm willing to stick it out for awhile longer. Hopefully she'll start to get the hint at what we're trying to do here. I've tried explaining it to her and she just yawns at me and finds a toy to play with. Her priorities are obviously skewed.
 
Well, OBVIOUSLY!!! Grayson would much rather be lounging in the sunroom than hanging out with me... unless of course he hears me open the microwave - where I stash the peanut butter jar filled with CHICKEN TREATS!!! :lol:
 
arozeboom said:
I can do curves both Saturday and Sunday. It seems like she's slowly creeping down with the .2 or .3
I'm willing to stick it out for awhile longer. Hopefully she'll start to get the hint at what we're trying to do here. I've tried explaining it to her and she just yawns at me and finds a toy to play with. Her priorities are obviously skewed.


Good idea on the curve.

:lol: As I walk out the door in the morning I usually ask the kitties to please clean up a little while I'm gone but when I get home it doesn't look like they've done a darn thing. :roll:
 
I'll come home and there will be toys strewn all over the place! Such slobs.

Kind of off topic -- We learned recently the BEST. THING. EVER. is actually a long strip of paper that was used in packing a box. (like paper towel width only made out of newsprint). Add a laser pointer into the mix and her little brain explodes with joy. She loves to run and dive under the paper, hide behind it, jump on it. The more noise it makes the better.
 
UUUUGH!

PMPS 419

I think Ruby and Asher are in cahoots to drive us insane.

Do I go up to .4 or .5 tonight?
 
Darn. This is where those mid cycle numbers really help. Is it a bounce? If so, generally you don't shoot the bounce. So that could be .4. If she was flat all day and then went up, it could mean .5

Up to you, Amy. It seems like she should be safe either way (think data gathering) Your curve this weekend will help us know more about where her numbers really are. Unfortunately, meanwhile, it is a bit of a guess.
 
Does it seem like she's been low enough to cause a bounce?

There was still quite a bit of food in her bowl when I left this morning that wasn't there when I came home. Maybe she had a later afternoon snack and this was a big food spike?
I don't even know anymore. I'm going to go with around .4 and see what happens. I don't know what else to do.
 
We can't know because we don't have a nadir. That's how the curve will help. Did you see Shakes ss? Denise was plagued with higher preshots and raised. When she got a nadir, she found out he was dipping low mid cycle.

I think .4 will be fine.
 
We can't always judge what is happening with the PS numbers only. For example, Poopy's PMPS on the 12th was 307. His AMPS on the 13th was 336. Ugh. Two pink PSs. Now look at the numbers during the cycle:

+3.5 162
+4 136
+4.5 100
+5 96
+6 100

Gives a completely different story.

Ruby may be doing better than you think. :-D
 
Oh Amy :(
Some days we just can’t win. And yes, the two of our kitties are probably in cahoots. Asher likes the pretty ladies :)
I think curves this weekend will tell you a lot. It’s just hard to know without that mid day number(s).
 
I'm going to get a +2 and +5 tonight and if I wake up at 3:00 AM (which is becoming an unfortunate bad habit), I'll see if I can get a +9 too.
 
That +2 is a nice start, sometimes at +2 they are still rising from the food.

I agree that a curve will fill in the picture of this dose.

Hang in there, the weekend is almost here.
 
She's definitely not feeling as well tonight as she has the past couple of days. Not bad necessarily, just quiet.
 
+5 284

At least she's under 300. If I happen to wake up before my alarm goes off, I'll try to test her again. I'm also going to make sure I put up Midgie's food so Ruby can't get to it.
Cross your fingers for an under 300 in the AM.

Hey Robin - any dosing suggestions in the AM? Should I stick with the scale if she's heading up? I did a .4 tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top