Roxy & Deb
Member Since 2021
Hi guys. So been talking to my vet about the syringe issue and he said to just increase Roxy’s morning dose to two, and keep her at 1 at night as that will be the same as 1.5 twice a day which was his recommended starting dose (which I couldn’t do due to the pens the pharmacy gave me.) I did this yesterday and her number was 16 AMPS then no change +5 but 18 at PMPS, is that a bounce? Is this OK to do, am a bit anxious but he says he has cats on 3 or more units twice a day who are doing well; and that after a week we would probably need to go to 2 twice a day., I’m just a bit worried about a hypo event..?
