? Rom - First ProZinc curve. 10/21. Thoughts?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sue484

Member Since 2015
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/rom-10-20-amps-349-4-236-9-41-pmps-94-1-117-4-223.166965/

I did Rom's curve today. Typically, he didn't do what he's done every day since Wednesday which is go low at +9

Anyway, here is his curve.

AMPS 19.9 (358) (after no insulin last night) Fed and 2 units given
+1 26.7 (481)
+2 23.1 (416)
+3 18.7 (337)
+4 12.8 (230)
+5 6.9 (124) and fed
+6 6.6 (119)
+7 6.3 113)
+8 6.8. (122)
+9 6.5 (117)
+10 6.4 (115)
+11 7.6 (137)
PMPS 7.9 (142) Fed and 0.5 units given.

I have told the vet that I will be reducing to 1.5 units.

So, what are your thoughts?
 
To me, it looks like the dose is too high - very late nadir, and a difficult number to consider shooting.
Lowering it to make sure you have a safely shootable number at the next pre-shot is fine. As you collect data on how much of a drop you get from a starting glucose level and dose, you'll be able to develop a sliding scale and adjust whenever needed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top