Rocky's BGs - not sure

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marlena

Very Active Member
Could I please have you guys look at Rocky's SS as I'm not sure I'm doing the right dosing with him.
I would welcome some comments.
Wishing everybody most wonderful Easter and lots of health for you and your furry babies.
Ps. @Elizabeth and Bertie and @dr. Schrodinger could you give me some guidance on sliding scale for Rocky -
not sure what that means, do I give a different dose for different BG or do I hold the dose after changing it for few cycles?
Marlena
 
A sliding scale is developed by looking at dose response with various starting glucose levels. Taking both the pre-shot test and the kind of drop you've observed with different doses, you set up dose levels based on the pre-shot ranges.

For example, on February 18, 2016 with a pre-shot of 171 mg/dL and a dose of 0.75 units, Rocky got down to green and almost too low (52 mg/dL) on a human meter. To me, this suggests that you may want to dose a skinnier amount below 200 mg/dL.

.
 
A sliding scale is developed by looking at dose response with various starting glucose levels. Taking both the pre-shot test and the kind of drop you've observed with different doses, you set up dose levels based on the pre-shot ranges.

For example, on February 18, 2016 with a pre-shot of 171 mg/dL and a dose of 0.75 units, Rocky got down to green and almost too low (52 mg/dL) on a human meter. To me, this suggests that you may want to dose a skinnier amount below 200 mg/dL.

.
Thank you.
Happy Easter!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top