Hi there. My name is Kym. River is my 15 yr old companion. I am giving river his first dose of insulin today after being otj for 18months. It has been so long since I did this last and I am getting back up to speed. We are using Prozinc this time instead of Lantus so I would love advice/support, as I am not familiar with this insulin and have forgotten so much. We were able to finally able to regulate River after 1 month of following TR(tight regulation and frequent testing). The hospital and vet could not regulate him (get his bg under 300) even after spending over 3 weeks total in the hospital. That almost devastated me.
I am back on board and was wondering who else is dosing more frequently than 2x a day if the numbers indicate doing so. I would love to know who's chart to look at and who the Prozinc experts are to follow. This tight regulation worked well for River in the past and at the moment I have extra time to monitor frequently.
Thank you, Thank you!
Kym
I am back on board and was wondering who else is dosing more frequently than 2x a day if the numbers indicate doing so. I would love to know who's chart to look at and who the Prozinc experts are to follow. This tight regulation worked well for River in the past and at the moment I have extra time to monitor frequently.
Thank you, Thank you!
Kym