Rex 3/21 AMPS 160, +4 88, PMPS 129

Suzanne+Rex

Member Since 2022
Good Evening!

I need help with dosing advice. Do we need to reduce or increase his dose? Also, we were initially doing tight regulation because it was easy for me to get his readings because he was wearing a freestyle libre; however, the new sensor I put on fell off and we ultimately switched to a human glucometer. Do we need to be testing more to stay with that method?

Thanks in advance :-)
 
If still following TR, you reduce if he goes below 50, which he did back on the 15th. However, sometimes Libre lows need to be double checked. Which day did you switch to the Contour? It'd be helpful if you note changes like that in the Remarks section of the spreadsheet.

With TR, you need to test at the preshots, and at least one other test each cycle, so two tests AM and two PM.
 
I think we switched on the 14th. I will try to start taking better notes. Okay, so it looks like I have still been testing enough to do TR. Do you think I should reduce now since I didn’t back on the 15th?
 
Not Wendy but that was awhile ago. If stay with .25 until you see a drop under 50 but see what Wendy says.
 
I agree with Elise, keep holding the dose until he drops lower again. He's been hitting the 60's, so not far off.
 
Back
Top