Repost from PZIvfor quick answer

Status
Not open for further replies.

skippersmom

Member Since 2013
The Prozinc is on it's way to Costco,but in the meantime I have two 1.5 unit doses of Humalog N. I'm reluctant to just shoot him with 1.5 units when his BG is 328. It was 416 at the vet and he hasn't had any insulin yet. How does the dosing compare to Prozinc?
 
Your spreadsheet does not have any entries after 2/9/2014.
N has a shorter duration than ProZinc. The frequently you can dose a little higher with ProZinc than N since with the longer duration, the cat should not go as low as with N.
However, I would start the ProZinc at 1 unit without knowing how the cat is doing with N.
 
If you can home test, a token dose of 0.5 units NPH, may help keep it down some until you get the ProZinc.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top