? Reduction amount in high doses 08/10 puddin amps 194, +2 219, +4 171, +8 161, pmps 146, +1 116

Bella & Puddin

Active Member
Previous

Lowest pmps. I'll monitor him again tonight until I feel comfortable with his numbers.

If he eventually earns a reduction, how much would I reduce at this particular dose of 35u? Is it the same amount that an increase would be (10-15% of the dose)?
 
Wow! He has really flipped a switch at this dose. Look at those lovely long streaks of blues and greens! :cool::cool::D:D

If he eventually earns a reduction, how much would I reduce at this particular dose of 35u? Is it the same amount that an increase would be (10-15% of the dose)?
I think you would reduce by 3U at this dose (10% of the dose), but I'm going to tag @Wendy&Neko to confirm.
 
Been going up by 3 so I assume down by the same. I’m not 100% sure though given that you are seeing blue and green. Wonder if a bigger reduction. Wendy will know.
 
Reduction are the same size as increases, same as for lower doses. The one thing that is different, however, is the size of the depot. The larger depot can influence quite a few cycles after a reduction. To play it safe, one option is to do a reduced dose (or BCS) after a reduction is earned, to try to reduce the depot a bit too. A BCS could be 1/2 to 2/3 of the normal dose, or might not even be needed. But I'd start conservative and see how he responds.

On a somewhat related topic, this is where R can help. If kitty is getting an L insulin + R regularly, the effective dose is larger but the depot is smaller. After a reduction you can just skip the R dose and don't have as large a depot to deal with.
 
Back
Top