Red 149 AMBG +9, 269 AMBG + 11 1/2

Status
Not open for further replies.

carolyn16

Member Since 2013
This is from Red not getting a shot last night due to the fact he hit 84 when he was due for his shot a half hour later. Sorry-off to work-hope I posted this correct above!
 
You almost got it! I know it is a little confusing; took me a few tries when I did my first post. I believe this is correct:

3/8 Red AMBG (+24) 149 + 26.5 269 :mrgreen:
 
carolyn16 said:
This is from Red not getting a shot last night due to the fact he hit 84 when he was due for his shot a half hour later. Sorry-off to work-hope I posted this correct above!

Here's postings from facebook with some numbers.
How do I get over to the Lantus panel? My cat Red started on Lantus on Feb. 2nd & has been in the 300's until recently. He is currently on 3 units. My husband gave his shot this a.m. Haven't had him do it wrong in the past 15 mths. Anyways, Red was at 183 at 7:45 pm & at 10:07 he's now at 84. I am not giving him a shot tho he would be due at 10:40 tonite. He only eats Fancy Feast Classic too. Thanks in advance!
-posted last nite
I didn't up Red by a complete unit-it was 1/2 unit & my needles have 1/2 unit markings. He is still at 149 this morning so I am not giving him a shot.
-posted this morn

Kind of a weird shot time.... do you give shots at about 1030am and 1030pm?

So, starting from yesterday, assuming shots are at 1030am/pm:
Mar7
1040am/PMPS BG=? 3u shot
745pm / +9 BG= 183
1007pm/+11.5 BG= 84 skipping the pm shot
1040am/AMBG (also you are at +24) BG= 149 skipping the am shot - 2nd skipped shot

For today, this post could have a Subject of Mar 8 Red AMBG 149 +24
The + number is a count of hours since the last shot you gave. If you find that tonite, Red's still too low for a shot, you could put Mar 8 Red PMBG ### +36
That +36 lets others know that Red's on a mission and trying hard to function on his own without insulin shots.

If you give a shot tonite, you reset your counter and the shot time is back to +0.
 
Red's momma, where are you located? Just city and state is fine.

There might be someone near you that can help with the things you are having trouble with., Getting his SS set up, etc.

There are also several on the boards that are a whiz at this, I'm NOT one of them. :lol: I was lucky enough to have someone here to do it for me.

Once it's up, all you have to do is add numbers to it and the people that are trying to help you, have something to go by. :-D Plus, if you have a decent vet that will work with you, they can see all the info too. It's very helpful for them.


Here's to healthy and happy kitties! drinking24
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top