Rebounding or should I increase dose

Status
Not open for further replies.

Likameow

Member Since 2014
Ben's sugar this morning was "HI" on his glucometer. But after yesterday's 47, I was reluctant to give 2 U again. So I just gave 1 U. PMPS was 361. As you can see from his SS it just keeps going up as the night goes on. Should I increase his morning dose or ride this out?

Thanks.
 
I think it would be good for you to try to stay on the same dose....
that being the 1 unit....
give it a few cycles and give his body a chance to respond....
what you are seeing is a bounce....

he went to green and bounced to hi....

I would not go back to 2 units right now....
 
Okay, thank you. Another factor that I just found after I posted was I busted him snacking on the dry food. Boo! That is the first time he's wanted to eat that in quite awhile. Guess he's got his appetite back. I'm off to order a bag of young again zero carb food for his crunch craving. Guess all the cats are going no carb. *sigh* I'm going to have to get another job. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top