Re: 9/8 Tip AMPS-388 ... +10-316 PMPS-375 +2-348 +5.5(229) ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cindy & Pets

Member Since 2012
9/7 condo

AMPS - 388
+2 - 307
+4 - 311
+6 - 263
+8 - 256
+10 - 316
PMPS - 375
+2 - 348
+5.5 - 229

Sorry I didn't reply last night, for some reason I didn't get any notifications that I got a reply, my email usually lets me know. But it just I wasn't sure if she was still in a bounce, but also felt like she needed a tiny boost to help her a bit. Hence not completely increasing by .25U.

Things were slightly thrown off since I woke up an hour late, but because she's been running so high, I thought maybe I could just go with shooting 45 minutes early since she's stayed in the mid 250's-early 300's the past cycle, I'll be monitoring her very closely just in case.
 
I was wondering, about how soon should I increase the dose again and by how much? I figure it'd be good to figure out now rather than later so I can plan.

Also, at what point is Tip considered a high-dose cat, and is there anything I can do to help her?
 
Cindy

Typically, with a cat with yellow nadirs once the bounce has cleared, you want to take up y .25u. And please don't dose based on the preshot.....yes, Tip needed an increase but she needed to be increased by .25u. If she doesn't come down tonight, I'd take her up in the morning to 5.25u even and watch her.

Usually around 6u is when we start thinking about high dose conditions. You can certainly have the tests done at any time it is worrying you.

Good luck with the dose increase.
 
I would follow the guidelines of the protocol with regard to increases -- increase after 6 cycles. It's hard to plan in advance, though. The minute you make plans, Tip will decide that's not what she wants to do!

We begin thinking about high dose conditions once a cat is past 6.0u. At that point, you might want to consider having Tip tested for acromegaly and insulin autoantibodies (insulin resistance).
 
Hi,
I think I"m confused about what you are confused about.

Marje told you to go ahead and increase by .25 in the morning. Sienne is saying you would increase every 6 cycles by .25.
You did it before when you were at 4.75 dose. You held it for 6 cycles ( 6 consecutive 12 hr periods)

They both suggest having tests run in you make it all the way up to 6u ( obviously many cycles from now) for Acromegaly and insulin resistance.


You were at 5 units for many more cycles than 6 on your spreadsheet.
 
Yeah, because of those blues and that green, but I was probably still on 5U longer than I should have. I am confused about if I should go up to .25 tonight, or if I should wait to increase.
 
didn't you already give the shot tonite at PMPS?

That's how it looks on your subject line.
Marje said in the morning (5.25) and to keep watch. You will be able to check on Tip, won't you?
 
Oh shoot, yes. I already gave her shot tonight. Yeah, I'll be home all day tomorrow to keep an eye on her. Monday I won't though.
 
Cindy....

Sienne was talking in general about the protocol. Don't hold the doses too long and take her up by the appropriate amount per the protocol ( I.e. by .25u if nadirs are less than 300, by .5u if they are above 300).

I was talking specifically about the next increase. The only reason I suggested tomorrow is so she has four cycles at this dose and you can be there and awake to test her tomorrow.

So new dose in the a.m. Will be 5.25u.
 
Ahh. I know I have a problem with holding doses too long. I'll try to be better at it.

Okay, I'll increase to 5.25U tomorrow morning then. Until then, I'll be getting sleep. It's really late.

Thanks for clearing that up. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top