GregFurBall
Member Since 2012
Previous Condo
Two nights in a row focused on Fur Ball. Way to earn a reduction!
Recap:
AMPS was 105 (way to go Jane for predicting that 3) Gave .25U
+1 = 104 I started work late so was able to get a +2 and was surprised by the 50 reading
+1.5 – 83. We could not be at home so left out 1tsp LC and 2 tsp frozen LC (he ate 1tsp LC while we were gone)
+5 = 54. FB ate 2 tsp LC left over from the morning.
+5.5 = 72
+7 = 83
PMPS = 155 . Gave .25U
+2 = 38 – gave him 1 tsp LC w/ Karo (yes, the MC/HC was on the Sat grocery shopping list)
+2.25 = 54
+2.5 = 46 – gave him 1 tsp LC
+3 = 67
+3.5 = 59 – he got another tsp LC
+4 = 62 – he enjoyed another tsp LC to encourage his rise
+4.5 = 58
+5 = 59
+6 = 60
+8 =65 – he got another tsp of LC, in bed none the less
+10 = 63
+11 = 74
Now here we are back at AMPS at 90. Fur Ball hasn't risen too much.
Is it safe to shoo the .01t? I know his depot will still be distributing insulin so we'll probably get low numbers again today. Just want to do what is safe. And I don't want to drain his reserves too fast.
Jane. I actually found Dr Pierson's food list even before we joined FDMB. It was so helpful in getting him off kibble and onto raw. No pet stores are open so we'll have to make a walmart run
Two nights in a row focused on Fur Ball. Way to earn a reduction!
Recap:
AMPS was 105 (way to go Jane for predicting that 3) Gave .25U
+1 = 104 I started work late so was able to get a +2 and was surprised by the 50 reading
+1.5 – 83. We could not be at home so left out 1tsp LC and 2 tsp frozen LC (he ate 1tsp LC while we were gone)
+5 = 54. FB ate 2 tsp LC left over from the morning.
+5.5 = 72
+7 = 83
PMPS = 155 . Gave .25U
+2 = 38 – gave him 1 tsp LC w/ Karo (yes, the MC/HC was on the Sat grocery shopping list)
+2.25 = 54
+2.5 = 46 – gave him 1 tsp LC
+3 = 67
+3.5 = 59 – he got another tsp LC
+4 = 62 – he enjoyed another tsp LC to encourage his rise
+4.5 = 58
+5 = 59
+6 = 60
+8 =65 – he got another tsp of LC, in bed none the less
+10 = 63
+11 = 74
Now here we are back at AMPS at 90. Fur Ball hasn't risen too much.
Is it safe to shoo the .01t? I know his depot will still be distributing insulin so we'll probably get low numbers again today. Just want to do what is safe. And I don't want to drain his reserves too fast.
Jane. I actually found Dr Pierson's food list even before we joined FDMB. It was so helpful in getting him off kibble and onto raw. No pet stores are open so we'll have to make a walmart run