Re: 7/16 Harley: AMPS=80, +12.75=74, +13.25=84....no shot yet
Hi-
Yes, I fed her at +12.25. I forgot to put out her overnight snacks last night (usually have the feeder open at 4am with .25 can FF), so she was really hungry this morning. She got 1/2 can FF (3% carb). Will keep that in mind next time....though, there is no way she could have been hanging out these past 2 hours with no food at all. Also, I usually have the auto feeder set to open at +3, +6, and +9 (1/4 can FF).
Is this normal? Why would she be mid 100s at +6 last night and then be hanging out where she is now sooooo much later? +6 should have been the lowest point, right? I know sometimes there is a dip in numbers pre-shot, but does it usually happen like this?
Listen, not that I'm complaining!! I thought I had a pretty good handle on how this all worked, but she's thrown me for a loop here...I would love for her to take to the Lantus right away and work her way OTJ!
My biggest concern is if this happens during the week, when I MUST leave the house. Like I said, I have a little bit of wiggle room today to modify my plans, but that is not the case most days.
Can I give her little ears a break now? When should I test again and how often? Can I go follow her normal feeding schedule now?
Thanks!
s