Re: 5/6 Nefeli AMPS:202;+3:58,PMPS:188;+2:227,+3:144

Status
Not open for further replies.

nina_nefeli

Member Since 2010
She dropped quite low again... at +3 we also used a second device (Bayer), which showed 44!!! Nefeli was ok, quite hungry.
This is the 3rd day at 0.75U; is it too early to start considering going down to 0.5U?
 
Re: 5/6 Nefeli AMPS:202;+3:58,+5:70

good question. i'm not sure when you are back out of remission if the "stricter" guidelines for cats more than 1 year past diagnosis apply, or if the guidelines for newly diagnosed cats apply. a newly diagnosed kitty gets a reduction if they go under 50. a longer-term diabetic if they go below 40.

i think given how short her time on insulin was before, i'd probably take the reduction and see what happens.

this will bump you up for more eyes - let's see what others with more experience think. good catch on the +3.
 
Re: 5/6 Nefeli AMPS:202;+3:58,+5:70,PMPS:188

we will decide on dose after we see tonight's numbers... stay tuned!!!
 
are you asking about the 227? i think i wouldn't worry much about it. could've been a mini bounce from the 58 earlier today, could be a wonky strip - and with 20% variation, it's really fairly flat from pmps to +2. looks like nefeli's starting to come down a little with the +3.

i don't see anything of concern.
 
AMPS 146 this morning and I was afraid of maybe dropping too low with 0.75 so I reduced dose to 0.5
I ll check in +2 and +3 and see.
What worries me a little is that she is sleepy and her eyes drip and she blinks and try to keep them half closed. She had "fights" with our baby cat who is a bit wild and crazy and I checked her for any injuries but looks normal. There was also a strong "snowfall" from the cotton of the abeles trees while she was outside so I am thinking of an allergy maybe?
Anyway do you think it could relate to diabetes?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top