Re: 5/4 Merlin AMPS 391,+3/298,+5/206/205, +6/165,PMPS 326

Status
Not open for further replies.

Merlin

Member Since 2014
5/4
AMPS 391; 1U

Today is the BG curve as requested by the vet. i am planning to test at +3, +5 and +9. Then will take his spreadsheet to the vet first thing in the morning. He is really hungry this morning. He also ate all his food up last night at 9:30, 11:30, 1:30 & 3:30 (about 1/4 to 1/3 size of a muffin).
 
Re: 5/4 Merlin AMPS 391

Many cats on ProZinc will nadir somewhere in the +5 to +6 range. If you're so inclined, getting a +5.5 and +6 may help clarify that, even if the vet didn't ask for it.
 
Re: 5/4 Merlin AMPS 391,+3/298

5/4
AMPS; 391; 1U
+3 - 298
+5 -
+5.5 -
+6 -
+9 -

Thanks for the suggestion regarding +5.5 & +6. I will add that to my testing times. Yes it will be interesting to see what the vet suggests.
 
Re: 5/4 Merlin AMPS 391,+3/298

Hugs to you and Merlin! cat_pet_icon I hope the curve today shows some decent movement with the 1u.

If nothing else, it will be a good experiment to see if Merlin is one of those kitties that does better with a lower, more consistent dose to try to stop the bouncing. If not, then you'll know.
 
Re: 5/4 Merlin AMPS 391,+3/298

5/4
AMPS; 391; 1U
+3 - 298
+5 - 206
+5.5 - 205
+6 - 165
+9 -
 
Re: 5/4 Merlin AMPS 391,+3/298,+5/206/205, +6/165

Maybe catch +6.5 to see if +6 was his nadir.

And I definitely think the dose may be tweaked.
 
Re: 5/4 Merlin AMPS 391,+3/298,+5/206/205, +6/165

Things seem fairly flat. Interesting to see how things go rest of the day.
 
5/4
AMPS; 391; 1U
+3 - 298
+5 - 206
+5.5 - 205
+6 - 165
+9 - 202
PMPS - 326; 1U

Darn, didn't see the suggestion on +6.5 in time.

So that completes the curve. We will see what the vet says about this week in general tomorrow. I bet it will be 1.5 consistently.
 
1.0 units dropped 226 points
0.5 units could drop 113 points
So
1.5 units could drop 339 points (estimated - not guaranteed)
That could be cutting it a bit close.
Maybe aim for 1.25 units?
 
That looks like a good estimate. I would be more comfortable with that (1.25U) as well especially with those lower numbers. If we got back to the mid-200's again, I think I would go with 1U but would have to take some tests to see what it would do to him. I did test him when he hit mid-200's a last week but it was at +4 and he got a low 200 but definitely think he could have gone quite a bit lower.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top