Re: 3/31 Oggie PMPS 108 +1 110 +2 97 +3 94 +5 97 + 11 117

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/31 Oggie AMP 129 shoot?

If you're going to be home to monitor, have strips and HC food in the house should you need it, I would shoot 0.1u.
 
Re: 3/31 Oggie AMP 129 shoot?

Are you going to be around to test, have plenty of supplies (strips, MC and HC food or karo)? If so, then you should shoot 0.1u.
Liz
 
Re: 3/31 Oggie AMP 129 shoot?

I will be home today. Will see how it goes trying .1 units. Wish us luck!

Thanks everyone.

R, Monica
 
Re: 3/31 Oggie AMPS 129

I gave Oggie what I hope was .1 units. How soon should I start testing him? I want to avoid another 20.

R, Monica
 
Re: 3/31 Oggie AMP 129 shoot?

Whenever shooting low, you want to get at least a +1 and a +2. If your +1 is lower than your AMPS, I'd test at +1.5.

Monica -- I'm going out for a bit. If you need help, please put a note in your subject line. Given the holiday, the usual group of folks may or may not be around. I've asked a few people to keep their eyes peeled if you need a hand.
 
Re: 3/31 Oggie AMP 129 shoot?

Monica

Do you have an update on Oggie please? Sienne asked me to pop in and see how it's going with the .1u.

I'm glad you shot. Sienne and I agreed that dropping the dose to .1u might help. It doesn't matter how accurate the shot was I relation to .1u. More important is that you be consistent and try to shoot that same amount each time.

Good job!
 
Re: 3/31 Oggie AMP 129 shoot?

Oggie was at 95 at +1. Getting ready to test again soon.

Thanks for keeping watch.

R, Monica
 
Re: 3/31 Oggie AMP 129 shoot?

Ok. Thank you!

I think you are going to find that Oggie has a busy cycle stacking up for you. ;-) :-D

The +2 should tell. generally, if the +2 is much higher than the preshot, it's probably going to be a quiet cycle. If its the same or similar, it's probably going to be a typical, active lantus cycle (see below). If its much less than the PS, it's probably going to be a very active cycle with a possible early drop.

Example of a typical Lantus curve:
+0 - PreShot number.
+1 - Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number.
+3 - Lower than the PreShot number, onset has started.
+4 - Lower.
+5 - Lower.
+6 - Nadir/Peak (the lowest number of cycle).
+7 - Surf (hang around the nadir number).
+8 - Slight rise.
+9 - Slight rise.
+10 - Rising.
+11 - Rising (may dip around +10 or +11).
+12 - PreShot number.
 
Re: 3/31 Oggie AMP 129 down to 69??

He is down to 69. Should I test again in 30 mins vice waiting an hour?
 
Re: 3/31 Oggie AMP 129 shoot?

As I suspected. Please be sure to scroll up and read my last post...we might have cross posted.

I'd like you to please give him two nice tsps of LC food and maybe just a but of Gravy so we can slow him a bit and retest in 30 mins. After you feed him, p,ease update the subject line with 3/31 Oggie AMPS 129 +1 95 +2 69.

I'll be waiting :-D
 
Re: 3/31 Oggie AMPS 129 +1 95 +2 69 +2.5 67

He went down a little more. Should I give some more HC gravy?

R, Monica
 
Re: 3/31 Oggie AMP 129 shoot?

Let's just try 2 more tsp LC and retest in 30. Good job....we just want him to surf.

See you soon. Thanks for updating the subject line :-D
 
Re: 3/31 Oggie AMPS 129 +1 95 +2 69 +2.5 67 +3 77

Oggie is up to 77 after a little more LC food. Is this good?

R, Monica
 
Re: 3/31 Oggie AMP 129 shoot?

Yes...this is good. We got him surfing. :-D ok..let's not give any food but test in an hour.

I'd like to be sure he can surf on his own without food. Does that sound ok? That HC will wear off and he might come back down so we do want to be sure you test at +4. Sound ok?

See you then :-D
 
Re: 3/31 Oggie AMPS 129 +1 95 +2 69 +2.5 67 +3 77

sounds good! I think he is finally not starving. :-|
 
Re: 3/31 Oggie AMP 129 shoot?

Good! We don't want him starving. If he's still hungry, it's ok to give him another tsp or so of LC. his BG might come up a bit but that's ok.
 
Re: 3/31 Oggie AMP 129 shoot?

Go Oggie! Great job, Monica! You need to edit the subject line of the very first post at the very top for that to show up in the forum. That would help then everyone can see all the action without scrolling through the details of the condo. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 3/31 Oggie AMP 129 shoot?

Thanks for noticing that Liz. I'm just subscribing to the condo so it just takes me to the latest post. ohmygod_smile :lol:
 
Re: 3/31 Oggie AMPS 129 +1 95 +2 69 +2.5 67 +3 77 + 5 79

Oggie is at 79 at +5 So small increase. I have not fed anything for more than an hour. I edited the subject of the first post. I think I slowly getting the hang of posting. Thanks for being patient with me.


R, Monica
 
Re: 3/31 Oggie AMP 129 shoot?

Great! :-D let's do one more test at +6 or +6.5 and see if he is rising, surfing, etc. ok?

Great job Monica!
 
Re: 3/31 Oggie AMPS 129 +1 95 +2 69 +2.5 67 +3 77 + 5 79

Ok. See you in an hour or so. Thanks for hanging in there with me.

R, Monica
 
Re: 3/31 Oggie AMPS 129 +1 95 +2 69 +2.5 67 +3 77 + 5 79

You're very welcome. It's how we teach you to do it in case next time you have to do it alone. Once you have the confidence that you can do it, it makes it easier :-D And it's how you learn how Oggie responds to foods.
 
Re: 3/31 Oggie AMPS 129 +1 95 +2 69 +2.5 67 +3 77 + 5 79

Hi Monica! Nice job shooting, testing, and handling the curve! Oggie is looking fabulous for a micro dose kitty. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/31 Oggie AMPS 129 +1 95 +2 69 +2.5 67 +3 77 + 5 79 +6

Beautiful cycle. I'd give him a couple hours.

Great job! Let me know if I can answer any questions otherwise....time for cat chores for me :-D

Have a Haopy Easter!
 
Re: 3/31 Oggie AMPS 129 +1 95 +2 69 +2.5 67 +3 77 + 5 79 +6

No questions at the moment. Thank you again.

R, Monica
 
Re: 3/31 Oggie AMPS 129 +1 95 +2 69 +2.5 67 +3 77 + 5 79 +6

If you think of any, just let us know. I'm hoping this dose works better for you all.

You're welcome!
 
3/31 Oggie AMPS 129 +1 95 +2 69 +2.5 67 +3 77 + 5 79 +6 84 +

Oggie is at 80 at +9. Meant to test an hour ago but fell asleep. Too many sleepless nights. Looks like a good day.


R, Monica
 
Re: 3/31 Oggie PMP 108 do I dose?

Oggie is at 108. I have not fed and he is hungry. Should I dose .1 ?


R, Monica
 
Re: 3/31 Oggie PMP 108 should I dose?

You shot 112 this morning and 108 is basically the same number, given meter variation.
Liz
 
Re: 3/31 Oggie PMP 108 should I dose?

You know the drill, Monica. If you have the supplies, I'd shoot. This isn't a dropping number (which is good). Just please be sure you get a +1 and +2 and post.
 
Re: 3/31 Oggie PMPS 108

Still nervous about the .1 dosage. Fed and shot. Will test again soon.

thanks!
 
Re: 3/31 Oggie PMPS 108

If you don't mind the company, I will watch out for you. Just post your +1. You did a great job of updating the subject line today so that helps, too.
 
Re: 3/31 Oggie PMPS 108

The company is welcome. Just hope I am not keeping you from anything


R, Monica
 
Re: 3/31 Oggie PMPS 108

Good shooting, Monica! :-D :-D It's nerve wracking but that's what you've got to do to keep Oggie in normal numbers.
@Sienne - I was channeling you. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 3/31 Oggie PMPS 108 +1 110

Great. When you get the +2, if he has dipped into green, please feed two tsp of LC and post unless his +2 is much less then his PMPS (let's just say 30 or so drop). If there is that larger drop, post first....we will discuss what we want to feed.
 
Re: 3/31 Oggie PMPS 108 +1 110

Ok. Thank you! BTW is drooling and smacking his lips part of the diabetes?

R, Monica
 
Re: 3/31 Oggie PMPS 108 +1 110

He is definately hungry. He asks for food every time I go anywhere near his bowl. I will give him a pepcid ac, it helped him before.


R, Monica
 
Re: 3/31 Oggie PMPS 108 +1 110

I wouldn't give him pepcid unless he has an acid tummy. If he is not nauseous and he is eating, then it could be from something else like a dental issue.

If he is hungry, feed him as long as you are 30 minutes from the next test. If you are less than 30 minutes, then as soon as you test, we'll need to get some food into him.

Anti-acids often totally deplete the stomach of acids it needs to begin the digestion of foods. So unless there is a specific tummy acid issue with him or he has CKD and has tummy acid, I wouldn't just reach for it automatically.
 
Re: 3/31 Oggie PMPS 108 +1 110 +2 97

Good. Looks like it is going to be a more gentle cycle than some of the nights you've had but I still expect he will come down.

See you at +3. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top