Re: 3/31 Hershey PM +11.5 (237) NADIR???

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doug N Libby

Very Active Member
This is Hershey in the testing chair. This is how he sits in my lap to be tested.

AMPS (343) +12 - Shot .6u - 3:05am
+5.5 (79) - Immediate retest (83) - fed 1/8 can
+6 (90) - fed rest of meal
+7 (190)
+9 (311)
+10 (356)


PMPS (353) +12 - Shot .6u - 3:00pm (Shaved .1u off scale hoping to account for the bounce)
PM +5 (252)
PM +6 (239) - Fed
PM +9 (304)
PM +11.5 (237) - Planning to shoot :30 - guess not!
 

Attachments

  • IMG_4596-crop forum.JPG
    IMG_4596-crop forum.JPG
    120.6 KB · Views: 2,067
Re: 3/31 Hershey & pic of my boy in the testing chair :-)

Looks like he's waiting for a pokey and a treat! Come on mom, put the camera away and get the important thing!!! I LOVE my chicken!!!
 
Re: 3/31 Hershey & Pic & +5.5 (83)

Well, best laid plans and all of that...Too many hands setting the alarm and it got set wrong. So, slept through the +4. Awoke at +5.5, wonder why he chose this morning NOT to be calling under my door?

+5.5 (79) - Immediate retest (83) - beautiful number, but decided to go ahead and feed 1/16-can now, retest at +6 and see where we are before I give the rest of the meal. You KNOW how those really nice numbers scare Hershey!

- That's pretty much what he's saying, Lu-Ann! :lol:
 
Re: 3/31 Hershey & Pic & +5.5 (83) :-)

That is so cute! Junior could use some lessons from all the kitties here :lol:

Nice greenie there too :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/31 Hershey & Pic & +5.5 (83) :-)

Thanks, Laura Marie - I just wish his body would stop being scared by those pretty numbers and overcompensating :smile:


+6 (90) - Gave him the rest of his +6 meal
 
Re: 3/31 Hershey & Pic & +5.5 (83) :-)

Oh my....he is so cute!! I want to reach out & pet him! He looks so cute!!

That is a really good number :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Good boy!!
 
Re: 3/31 Hershey & Pic & +5.5 (83) :-)

Thanks, Jenn - I regularly think the people on this forum have the most beautiful cats!!

Now I'm glad I didn't up the dose for this range! Maybe I should send subliminal messages to HIM to enjoy these nice numbers?! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/31 Hershey & Pic & +5.5 (83) :-)

Yes send those messages. Just like the ones we send Lu late at night.. :lol:

Ooohhh....Hershey.....keep safe lower numbers...oh Hershey keep lower numbers!
 
Re: 3/31 Hershey & Pic & +5.5 (83) :-)

Awesome! Way to go Hershey :RAHCAT Oh please Mr. Grumpy Liver don't go crazy now. STAY LOW!!

I bet you are just thrilled- GREEN----YES!!!
 
Re: 3/31 Hershey & Pic & +5.5 (83) :-)

Hershey is so cute! He has a beautiful shiny, glossy coat.
Great greens overnight! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/31 Hershey & Pic & +5.5 (83) :-)

Thanks, y'all - I think he's beautiful. It was so sad when he stopped grooming and his coat became so greasy and dull. :cry: I am sure am thankful he's feeling better than those days. Seems so long ago, but it was only about 6 weeks! :o

+7 (190)

Would've posted it earlier, but Doug tested so I could get a little more sleep. :-D Up 100 points in an hour...hope he slows down! Not sure if I should check again at +9, figuring the food may still be in play or wait until +10...
 
Re: 3/31 Hershey & Pic & +5.5 (83) :-)

Awww Hershey is so handsome. I love his black shiny coat! What a good boy waiting so patiently for his poke :smile:

Very nice green today :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/31 Hershey & Pic & +5.5 (83) :-)

+9 (311) - WHAT????

I hope this is due to the food and NOT an indication of numbers to come!
 
Re: 3/31 Hershey & Pic & +9 (311) :-(

Don't panic. It's a bounce. That was a 75% drop, a little steep but ok and he hasn't seen a green in a long time.

Don't shoot the bounce. I would go with .5 or .6u no matter how high his PMPS is and let the bounce clear.

Unfortunately you will have to put up with the bounces to see the greens because Hershey isn't dropping into them at lower doses. He will eventually get used to the better numbers and stop bouncing.

Come on Hershey, green is good.
 
Re: 3/31 Hershey & Pic & +9 (311) :-(

It kind of caught me off-guard because I don't remember him bouncing so fast before. Going to test again at +10 (in ~:15). I was hoping since 79/83 wasn't sooo low, maybe he wouldn't bounce. I was surprised when I saw the number initially, then was hoping it wasn't a rise from some awfully low number I slept through and his little body had to deal with without me :cry:

His highest dose on the scale is .7u, so what if I just knock a .1 off whatever range he tests at? I have to leave right after his shot and probably won't be back until +6 nailbite_smile
 
Re: 3/31 Hershey & Pic & +9 (311) :-(

A true sign of a bounce is how fast he is shooting up, it's the liver reacting to a drop steeper than he is used to and trying to save himself. There doesn't seem to be any middle ground with Hershey.

My thinking about the .5u or .6u is since the next PS # will be inflated and not a true # staying with the last dose or slightely lower since the last one worked a little too well, would be a safe dose for when the bounce clears.
 
Re: 3/31 Hershey & Pic & +9 (311) :-(

+10 (356) YUCKY TOOEY

Okey dokey, Robin. That makes sense.

He keeps me confused.
Shooting .5 into (331) on 3/25 brought him down to (207) at +3
Shooting .5 into (333) on 3/23 brought him down to (32) at +7
Shooting .6 into (343) on 3/31 brought him down to (83) at +5.5
Shooting .6 into (351) on 3/27 brought him down to (189) at +6

Would it be so hard for him to throw me a pattern??? :roll:
 
Re: 3/31 Hershey & Pic & +9 (311) :-(

I feel your pain. Sid doesn't seem to show any patterns either. also, Sid has rebounded from a "low" in the 100s :YMSIGH:

Good luck with getting Hershey figured out. You are doing really really great with him.
 
Re: 3/31 Hershey & Pic & +9 (311) :-(

Such a handsome man that Hershey! I love how he sits on the chair!!! :-D
They are funny how they get into routines. Thank god they do for testing!

Good luck with the numbers mysteries. We have our own mysteries too so I know how you feel.
Best to you!
 
Re: 3/31 Hershey & Pic & +9 (311) :-(

Hershey is SO Cute in "His" Chair! Great cycle today, don't worry about the bounce-- he will come down!

Go Hershey!
 
Re: 3/31 Hershey & Pic & +9 (311) :-(

PMPS (353) +12 Been holding there since +10 - Glad it didn't go any higher. Shot .6u (shaved .1u off to, hopefully, account for the bounce) 3:00pm

Went back and forth in my head about the amount since shooting .6u into (343) this morning sent him down 'too low' according to Mr. Liver :roll:

Need to get him back to at least 2:30 for the morning shot so we aren't late for church but can still check +6. I TOLD you - something about Saturdays...

Heading out the door to a birthday dinner for one of Doug's nieces and nephews. Be back by +6, maybe +5, hopefully +4 after this morning...

Hope y'all are having a SUPER day!!
 
Re: 3/31 Hershey & Pic & +9 (311) :-(

Doug N Libby said:
+10 (356) YUCKY TOOEY

Okey dokey, Robin. That makes sense.

He keeps me confused.
Shooting .5 into (331) on 3/25 brought him down to (207) at +3
Shooting .5 into (333) on 3/23 brought him down to (32) at +7
Shooting .6 into (343) on 3/31 brought him down to (83) at +5.5
Shooting .6 into (351) on 3/27 brought him down to (189) at +6

Would it be so hard for him to throw me a pattern??? :roll:

He sure gets a broad range from the same doses. Any other variables that you can think of that might have come into play? Maybe a certain type of food? Or AM vs PM? That's wild! He's got me confused! :?
 
Re: 3/31 Hershey & Pic & PM +5 (252)

PM +5 (252) Nice yellow - I was afraid he might not move much after this morning.

Lu-Ann - Same kinds of food - we've always used Wellness <6% carbs, even same amount until we upped it PM cycle 3/29

Shooting .5 into (331) on 3/25 brought him down to (207) at +3 PM Wellness Turkey 4%
Shooting .5 into (333) on 3/23 brought him down to (32) at +7 AM Wellness Turkey & Salmon 5%
Shooting .6 into (343) on 3/31 brought him down to (83) at +5.5 AM **This is the only one with increased food Wellness Beef & Ck 4% & Wellness Ck 4%
Shooting .6 into (351) on 3/27 brought him down to (189) at +6 AM Wellness Turkey 4%

So, it looks like about once on each of the four flavors we feed...3 AM's and 1 PM

I just can't think of any other variables...
 
Re: 3/31 Hershey & Pic & PM +5 (252)

These yellows are still some bounce inflated. I would expect a better cycle tomorrow during the day and then back to normal tomorrow night.

Keep working on the food connection, I think you guys are on to something.
 
Re: 3/31 Hershey & Pic & PM +6 (239)

PM +6 (239)

Thought I had posted this...Almost +9, so guess I'm a little behind...
 
Re: 3/31 Hershey & Pic & PM +9 (304)

A-N-D we're back in the pink :sad:

PM +9 (304) Just hoping he doesn't rise much more. Hoping to shoot at ~2:30am (~+11.5)...we'll see...

Going to grab a nap!!
 
Re: 3/31 Hershey & Pic & PM +9 (304)

I know how you feel about the bounces. Copper is a pro on those. It does take a couple cycles to clear. Hope he levels out soon! Nice cycle though. I love those greens!
 
Okay, planning shoot :30 early so we're not late to church. That's 2:30am, which is now....

PM +11.5 (237) - NADIR???

I wish someone was around...not sure if I should wait and retest or shoot a reduced dose into that number...I haven't had any experience with this ... going to post and hope someone responds...
 
Re: EYES, PLEASE Re: 3/31 Hershey PM +11.5 (237) NADIR???

:10 recheck (248)

Nobody around and we have to make a decision...

Scale says .3 for (200) - (249). (248) not terribly different from (237)...
3/1 We shot .6u into (233) and he came down to (123)
3/2 We shot .6u into (203) and he came down to (94)

Going with .3u at +11.75 (2:45am) Will be around for ~+5.5 but not +6 - here goes...
 
Thanks, Teresa. Friday night, at testing time, Hershey stopped coming to me and just standing up in 'his rocker' next to the testing chair. I'd pick him and transport him to my lap, no big deal. Doug said I was "too accommodating." :roll:

Yesterday afternoon, Hershey was lounging in the desk chair. Doug rolled the chair over to him, sat in the testing chair and testing without making Hershey even get up. I ask you - WHO'S "too accommodating???" ;-) :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top