Re: 2/3 Rocky PMPS 278 +2 297 +4 325

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina & Rocky

Member Since 2013
Good morning, ~O)

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=113080

A sunny yellow number for Rocky this morning. :cool:

Still sleepy so It' BTB for me for sure, although I say that nearly every morning and never make it back to bed. I wonder how much of a sleep deficit I have right now? I-)
 
Re: 2/3 Rocky AMPS 273

Hi guys .. nice yellow rocky! Yes, sometimes those btb's are really hard to get in! I hope you can catch a cat nap or two .. have a great day!
 
Re: 2/3 Rocky AMPS 273

Yeah for the sunny yellow AMPS!!

Hey Rocky..why not come on down a floor and see what's down on the blue floor?

As for the sleep deficit, I think we can all say that we're all suffering from it. Lack of sleep is another one of those things you have to get used to living with when you're dealing with this disease, but you're like the rest of us there too..You're doing everything you can to help your sugarcat feel as good as he can!

It'll get easier. After awhile, you'll be sleep-poking with the best of us and the only way you'll know you did it will be because there's a number on your meter you don't remember getting...LOL

Happy Monday Tina!
 
Re: 2/3 Rocky AMPS 273 +2 307 +6 277

Hey guys,

I'm happy to see a slide back down to even the sunny yellows from the 300 after morning meals. :cool: I know those are still not great numbers, but maybe it's some improvement?

I hope that we can manage to keep the dosecrease this time.

Rocky is doing very well on his oral fungal medication. I am also completely spraying the areas of his skin with those huge patches of missing fur, 1x a day. They are gigantic and it is no wonder that all of those vets at the two hospitals did not recognize ringworm. They are very large circles. For example, there is one that is under and over his right armpit. I gave him a bath the other day and it became clearly visible to me that it was about a 6 to 8 inch circle of ringworm. There is also a HUGE oblong circle that runs from about the lower part of his stomach to the upper part of his stomach. I spray him with the Fungisan and then I don't dry him off. Instead, there is a small heater in the room blowing a gentle 80°F onto him so he stays warm.

So far, he has completely stopped scratching himself. :RAHCAT
 
Re: 2/3 Rocky AMPS 273 +2 307 +6 277

Yay that the meds are working and no scratching! And that Rocky slid back down to yellow :-D I hear you on the sleep defecit, I think we all understand :lol: . Even if I'm not sleep testing, I sometimes can't shut my brain off to sleep, but I have learned to nap when I can! Hope you are catching that nap. Have a good night!
 
Re: 2/3 Rocky AMPS 273 +2 307 +6 277 +8 357 PMPS 278

Yes, that sleep deficit is awful. It's true, even when I try to go to sleep sometimes I am wide awake. I find myself catching a true nap, completely zonking out for like one hour between 12pm and 1pm, and then waking up again not able to sleep.

This is kind of what it was like taking care of my pancreatic kitty Jomo, but I got used to it and did it for nearly 4 years. We did have some good periods in there though.

I had no idea that I was going to be testing Rocky continuously when I began his treatment. I think it may be good for the both of us to not test as much on some days, so taht we both can get some adequate rest.
 
Re: 2/3 Rocky AMPS 273 +2 307 +6 277 +8 357 PMPS 278

I think it may be good for the both of us to not test as much on some days,

I totally agree Tina. You've been doing an excellent job of testing, but I think you could cut back on some days anyway. Maybe get a +2 or +3, and if it's a lot lower than your Pre-shot, do more testing, but if it's about the same, maybe just do one more test during that cycle. Some days do a +5-7, and some days do a later one, like +8-11.

The last thing we'd want you to do is get burnt out and give it up. We do understand the commitment it takes to do the Tight Regulation protocol, but I think you'd be fine to ease up just a little here and there if you wanted to.

Trust me, there are going to be plenty of opportunities for you to test every 30-60 minutes so if he's stable at +2-3 and you think it would help to take a break, do it! Most of our sugarcats will come looking for food if they start to go low, so that's another little thing you can watch for instead of just poking.

Hopefully you'll start to see some better numbers once we're sure the bounce has cleared from the 47 the other day!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top