Re: 2/21: Pablo's AMPS 178, +10.5 98, PMPS 118

Status
Not open for further replies.
Yesterday's Condo

WCR: Probably has sore ears thanks to yesterday's out-of-the-blue bloos and my subsequent testing frenzy! Fine otherwise.

We're at 163 at +4.5. All I have to say is YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY! Two days in a row of blue. Dare I hope for a green in the near future? nailbite_smile
 
Re: 2/21: Pablo's AMPS 178, +10.5 98

Um, it's +10.5, and Pablo's blood sugar is 98! Ah! His shot is due in 1.5 hours, and I won't be home to monitor him until three hours after his shot. At shot time, I can feed him the normal amount and leave a snack out for +1 and +2, if that's a good idea. I definitely don't want to skip a shot because he's doing so well! And I might be able to sucker my mother or sister into coming to test him until I can be back home.

What should I do? If you look at his SS, you'll see he's been surfing around 90-100 for several HOURS now! I have to run to work right now, but I'll be back to check for advice! Thanks for the help!
 
Re: 2/21: Pablo's AMPS 178, +10.5 98; ADVICE NEEDED

Hi Holly. I would be sure to try and get a +11 and +11.5 to see if Pablo's numbers are on the rise. I can't give you any other advice except if you leave out food while you are away he should be fine. Have you been able to determine if he feeds himself when his numbers drop?
 
Re: 2/21: Pablo's AMPS 178, +10.5 98; ADVICE NEEDED

verra cool, Pablo is catching on!

You're sure you'll be back at +3? And you have to leave immediately after the shot?

Let's see what the number is, but since you'll be home at +3 I'd probably be tempted to shoot and leave out lots of food (maybe even MC or HC food). You shot almost this same number yesterday and Pablo did fine. I'll reserve final judgment until we see the number, though. ;-)
 
Re: 2/21: Pablo's AMPS 178, +10.5 98; ADVICE NEEDED

Hi Holly - good looking numbers the last few days. I agree - you'd hate to lose the momentum. Paige is right - you need to see what the PMPS is going to be to really answer your question. He already is rising some - so the anticipation would be for a continued slow rise up to the pmps. You shot a low blue last pm and had a great cycle following that. We'll look for your pmps in a little while!
 
Re: 2/21: Pablo's AMPS 178, +10.5 98; ADVICE NEEDED

PMPS is 118 (up from 98 at +10.5). Shoot?

I can leave food out for him and will be back by +3 for sure. I have to leave in 5 minutes, so if I don't see a response before then that says otherwise, I'm shooting and hoping for the best!
 
Re: 2/21: Pablo's AMPS 178, +10.5 98; ADVICE NEEDED

Good luck with whichever you choose. :mrgreen:
ETa - FWIW today's PMPS is the same as last nights and Pablo was good. If you choose to shoot full dose make sure to leave food out. ;-)
 
Re: 2/21: Pablo's AMPS 178, +10.5 98; ADVICE NEEDED

So as to not leave you guys hanging, wondering what happened:

My mother is able to get a +1 and +2, so I shot the whole dose! I'll be back at +3 with an update!
 
Re: 2/21: Pablo's PMPS 118, +4 130

We're still not rebounding! I can't believe it's been FOUR blue cycles...and those lovely greens today too! Interestingly, the greens occurred at +7 and after, so maybe he peaks late, and I always miss it because he eats at +6 usually? Hmmm. Food for thought.

I guess I'll be setting the alarm tonight for a +7 or +8. Maybe he'll get plain cooked chicken as a snack so it won't cause a food spike. Poor guy can't stand to miss a snack!

I'm trying not to get too excited, but I've NEVER had four straight cycles of good numbers. And I've been getting really discouraged lately with all those horrible numbers, so I needed this!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top