Re: 11/8 Maverick AMPS 311.4 - comments?
Reading your condo brings back memories.
I had found a vet (the 3rd one) who agreed to see us and respect the choices I made about the diet change for Luna.
My vet originally wanted us to start at 1.50 or so, but after the rollercoaster ride we had on Caninsulin, I was too chicken, and took the advice from LL at the time, to start at .75u. Luna did have to go up to 1u for a little while, and back down again, all the way down to a fat drop.
My vet saw my spreadsheet, saw numbers improving and yes - did tell me I test too much.
We had an agreement, as long as I kept her updated, she would support my choices.
At the end, she saved our file as an example for her other clients.
So yes to working with your vet - it is hard, and intimidating, but as others have said, your cat is your cat. You are the client.
Keep them updated on kitty's progress. Show them the protocols, maybe direct them to Dr Lisa's Feline Nutrition website too.