Re: 11/28 Ripley AMPS:106;PMPS:116, +3:176

Status
Not open for further replies.

Josie & Ripley (GA)

Member Since 2012
I'll be able to do a curve this weekend. Her FD seems to be responding well to the insulin and diet changes.

She ate all her Before Grain breakfast this morning w/o coaxing -- getting used to the non-fancy feast food :smile:

Last night after dinner (ate well) she acted strange -- maybe uncomfortable/in pain? Clingy, lethargic, gazing w/o eye-contact... maybe due to the CKD. Going to get some B vitamins today to help w/her anemia. My poor girl is showing her age.

Not sure why the 176 @ +3. Maybe a PM fur shot?
 
Re: 11/28 Ripley AMPS 106

Poor girl.. We you sure she isn't dropping down low at night? She is so close to a dose decrease. Maybe even did drop below 50 on the 26th but you didn't catch it..
 
Re: 11/28 Ripley AMPS 106 PMPS 116

Going to decrease dose to 0.75 tomorrow. Also, going to set my alarm tonight to check for low #s.

I hope the B12 addition helps her out. Her moods/energy levels seem to have more ups & downs lately.

It was easier (for my peace of mind) when it was "just" FD; now that there's kidney stuff and anemia, it's more difficult pin-pointing what makes her feel/act different. It's more like a guessing game now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top