Re: 11/10 Tiki AMPS 378
Hi Tonya,
Tiki is a cat. No other explanation is needed (well, almost no other)! Just keep following the protocol when raising the dose. Today is the 3rd day (6 cycles) on your current dose of 0.75 U and you have seen nadirs in the 200s. So, according to protocol, you should raise Tiki's dose tomorrow morning to 1 unit and hold that dose for a minimum of 3 days (6 cycles). It would be helpful, if your schedule permits, to get some more spot checks in. Perhaps this weekend you will be able to do a curve (AMPS, +2, +4, +6, +8, +10, PMPS) or a mini curve (AMPS, +3, +6, +9, PMPS). The people experienced in making dosing recommendations will want to see more numbers on your spreadsheet!!
I see that you say that Tiki had little or no food before bedtime last night. Was food set out for him and he didn't eat it? Or didn't you put out any food. It is often helpful to provide a bedtime snack of LC food (about 2 oz.). In general, a number of smaller meals throughout a cycle are preferable to a single feeding.
Have a good day and don't worry about that AMPS. There isn't that much data on your spreadsheet for yesterday, but it looks as if the 378 is a bounce. Patience is the key!!! :smile:
Ella & Rusty