Re:10/3PowderPMPS124++1.75 +2.25 51+2.45 64+3.25 83 +4 112

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kathy&Powder

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26555
Powder is up to meet me, asking to eat eyes clear and not running. His litter clumps are smaller and less than a couple of weeks ago. He ate all his breffis. Drank 1/2 as much water in 24 hrs :-D Symptomatically he has improved so much :-D
Had gone through 100 strips in 6 days kept getting err 3. Would wick in blood but not trigger reading process.Called Abbott they were to over night new meter with replacement strips supposed to come Fri. HMMM even Sat AM no meter. Called yesterday and wouldn't come until Monday.No overnight shipping to my address!!! PLEASEI have had many things shipped to me over night by Fed Ex one as recently as end of July.
Went out to get Relion and strips (needed back up meter anyway) but had to go to one of the group homes I cover. One of my very sweet clients was discharged from hospital and is having an outpatient procedure Mon. I don't usually work weekends but he desperately needs to do this on Mon. If I hadn't gone in he couldn't come home until Mon his procedure would be canceled.
By the time I had things taken care for his readmission and his trip to hospital on Mon. I had to go back home and do Powder's test and give his insulin. I was going back out when I realized the pharmacy was closed and you have to get the products from the pharmacy sooo no working meter this morning. Which supports the Hypo kit and having spare meter and strips! ;-) LESSON LEARNED.
Anyway with his high numbers yesterday decided better to shoot blind than wait until pharmacy open. Time will tell if good decision :roll:
 
Re: 10/3NoAMPS

For future reference, you can always shoot a BCS (big chicken sh*t) dose -- a reduced dose -- in a situation like this. It is a way to know you're on safer ground.

Also, can you edit the subject line of your first post to include Powder's name?

I'm having trouble getting Powder's SS to open. I don't know if this is Google or your SS, though.
 
Re: 10/3PowderNoAMPS +5 378

Thanks Sienne I think the SS is working now. I must have messed it up when trying to tag it in my thread with Powder's name I'm tech. challenged :lol: I'll try again.

I get what your saying but I went with my gut and the high BGs of last few days. If they were lower I wouldn't have. Come to find out the Walmart I went to today they were outside the pharmacy. grr_red . Well at lest I know for the future. I think it would be a good idea for all Newbies check out their local Walmarts or other pharmacies for emergencies so they'll know where they could go.
When I compared where I had been measuring the 0.25 was skinny. Would you wait another day or so to go back up or dosecrease tonight? This morning's breckfast was raw chicken-ZERO-carbs. He had about 2 oz. He's still acting well and hungry.
 
Re: 10/3PowderNoAMPS +5 378+7 317

Well Powder must have seen what I wrote because this reading is lowest in a couple of days. Should I hold the line (which I'm leaning more towards) or go up?
 
Re: 10/3Powder +5 378 +7 317 +8.25 364

checked him coming up a little higher. I did however give him a Tbsp of lc FF he was actually standing up on his hind legs begging for something when I opened refrigerator. Cute ;-)
 
Re: 10/3Powder +5 378 +7 317 +8.25 364 10.5 200

Unless you think otherwise I think I will hold off on dosecrease after this reading. Looks like he might be coming back from rebound. Will check and post later. Have to run out for a bit.
 
Re: 10/3Powder +5 378 +7 317 +8.25 364 10.5 200

YAY...hope he is breaking his bounce. I sent you a PM with the info for your SS and profile!! Let me know if you need help with it...hope I explained it clearly :-D
 
Re: 10/3Powder PMPS 124

Powder surprises again :-D I guess he liked those mini snacks. I fed him 1/2 as much as I might normally. Will check 1/2 hour after he finishes to be sure he doesn't drop too far and feed the rest in 1 hour if he's holding. How does that sound?
 
Re: 10/3Powder PMPS 124

hey wowy, thats a nice surprise PMPS!

Sounds like a plan Kathy.
Holler if you need help, offer small snacks along the way, post your updates when you can, you're doing great!

Have a good nite!
 
Re: 10/3Powder PMPS 124+1 69

I think Powder has something against me sleeping :lol: So glad Idid the 1/2 hour test from when he finished eating. I gave him a tbsp of MC(Merricks Turkducken 9 carbs) Will check again now.
 
Re: 10/3Powder PMPS 124+1 69

Wow....great job!!! Yes, we are keeping our fingers crossed for Gracie not needing a dosecrease but if she does, she does. I'm around all night and tomorrow if you have any questions on the SS /profile. Hope you aren't up all night!
 
Re: 10/3Powder PMPS 124+1 69+1.5 51+1.75 34

JUst tested again 15 mins after last test 34 :roll: . Here we go again he has this pattern down pat. I wish once he started going down I could stop the plunge :sad: . Maybe I should give him HC in the 100's to slow it down. Gave him another Tbsp.
 
Re: 10/3Powder PMPS 124+1 69+1.5 51+1.75 34

HC gravy and test in 15 minutes, please. Why don't you go ahead and add a little karo to that gravy? Can't hurt. Just about 2 drops.
 
Re: 10/3PowderPMPS 124+1.5 51+1.75 34+2 43

Tested in 15 coming up a little 1more tsp with 2 drops syrup like you said Libby. Check in 15?
 
Re: 10/3PowderPMPS 124+1.5 51+1.75 34+2 43

15 will be good. Hopefully after that we can drop back to every 30 minutes.
 
Re: 10/3PowderPMPS 124+1.5 51+1.75 34+2 43+2.25 51

Up to 51 when checked in 15. No its not a typo funny huh :lol: Gave him scant tsp with 1 more drop of syrup. Is 1/2 ok as you suggested or do I do check in 15?
 
Re: 10/3PowderPMPS 124+1.5 51+1.75 34+2 43+2.25 51

if he'll eat a little food to go with that gravy, then 1/2 hour should be good. About 2 tsp of food, let's see if that holds him when the gravy/karo wear off.
 
Re: 10/3PowderPMPS124+2 43+2.25 51+2.45 64

Well he was up at +2.45 to 64 but just picked at the two tsp of food. So I gave him a little of the ham that I blamed for his 300's the other day. I'm counting on the fact it may not having been to blame and can get him up a little more. I'd like a little wiggle room so I can go to bed. I'll check again at 1/2 hour from last check. Thanks for hanging in there with me Libby :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/3PowderPMPS124+2.25 51+2.45 64+3.25 83

Libby he's at 83 at that 1/2 hour mark. What do you think? Check again in 1/2 hr or ok to let him go until +7. The 2 tsp of HC are still down. Should I replace it with some LC?
 
Re: 10/3PowderPMPS124+2.25 51+2.45 64+3.25 83

He ate the ham about 1/2 slice thin sliced which he ate right up. Do I leave him the high carb or replace it?
 
Re: 10/3PowderPMPS124+2.25 51+2.45 64+3.25 83

Sorry Libby I was updating and my server crashed. Had to check before I went to bed. Checked at +4 and he was up to 112. When I put him down from testing he walked over and attacked the HC. I am setting alarm hope I wake up. Thanks so much and everyone else I appreciate your sticking with us too :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top