Quick question before I shoot in 15 mins if anyone on?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Moosmommy

Member Since 2012
So after last nights episodes etc....

THis was yesterday
12/25
PMPS = 112
+3 = 55
+3.5 = 53
+4 = 65

Then today was
PSAM - 199
I shot 1/2 dose .5 unit instead of usual 1.0
I just did PSPM and he was at 219
DO I shoot a full 1 unit or .5 again?
Thanks!
 
Not sure about moos history but from what I see he didn't drop below 50 so doesn't earn a decrease as per tight regulation. But he did go low enough to worry you so why not try 0.75 and measure and see?
 
If you see my post from last night I shot before testing... i shot when he was only at 112
Then after 3 hrs he dropped to 55... then 53... So last night I had to stay up all night and monitor.
Then this morning he was just at 199 so I only gave him a half dose...

So wondering since he's just over 200 if i should do 1/2 again to be sure becuase we were traveling today and levels are off and such.
 
BTW I don't have a lot of data. I just started home testing. We are new.
He has never been over 200 and never below 159.
I just started keeping a spreadsheet too
 

Attachments

Without a lot of data it's hard to tell. Maybe go with 0.5 then but we need more data especially around his nadirs for future... Why don't you come on over to tight regulation forum, read the stickies and so on.. We can be of more help there.
 
He was pretty low yesterday and you would have skipped if you'd gotten a pre-test.

Since the objective is a dose you can shoot every 12 hours, safely (no nadir below 50), without skipping, I'd stick with the 0.5 for 3 full days and watch the nadirs carefully.

And if you review last nights posts, Hilary recommended reducing while you're on travel status.

Plus, Moos having some appetite issues & stress affecting his eating, so maybe ride out 3 days and see how things shake out.
 
Thanks.
I did do .5 tonight.
I will do .5 again tomorrow and Friday as well and hopefully we will be back to good on Sat.
Either Sat or Sun I will be doing a curve also.
 
You may want to wait until you are back home for a couple days before doing the curve, as it may be impacted by the stress of travel.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top