Jo&Misso
Member Since 2022
Hello, Merry Christmas every one,
Our Miso is been under Lantus TR for about a month, starting from 3uts. (Her previous insulin was Prozinc)
We've reduced the dose to 2.75 and then to 2.5 actually due to her nadirs under 50.
Here's her spreadsheet.
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/11_3u2_lr3zpHJW47ntkGxNdwQru-2Yap7EtwCa7Zx1s/edit#gid=0
Her curve seemed going better and better just before the 13th December 2022, whereas she began to have skyrocketing numbers particularly before her 2nd shot at night. And this happens usually after having a quite low nadir (50~80) in the afternoon.
Under the dose of 2.5, we haven't seen any nadir under 50, so we keep this dose.
Our first question is should we maintain 2.5 ? And how should we do to resolve this 'bounce' phenomenon before the 2nd shot ?
The 2nd question, about her meals, I give Wild Free wet cat food multiple times a day (from 20g to 45g each time, around 320g in total daily). Would it be an ideal way to give food many times daily like this for a cat under Lantus TR ?
Thank you in advance,
Best regards,
Wei
Our Miso is been under Lantus TR for about a month, starting from 3uts. (Her previous insulin was Prozinc)
We've reduced the dose to 2.75 and then to 2.5 actually due to her nadirs under 50.
Here's her spreadsheet.
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/11_3u2_lr3zpHJW47ntkGxNdwQru-2Yap7EtwCa7Zx1s/edit#gid=0
Her curve seemed going better and better just before the 13th December 2022, whereas she began to have skyrocketing numbers particularly before her 2nd shot at night. And this happens usually after having a quite low nadir (50~80) in the afternoon.
Under the dose of 2.5, we haven't seen any nadir under 50, so we keep this dose.
Our first question is should we maintain 2.5 ? And how should we do to resolve this 'bounce' phenomenon before the 2nd shot ?
The 2nd question, about her meals, I give Wild Free wet cat food multiple times a day (from 20g to 45g each time, around 320g in total daily). Would it be an ideal way to give food many times daily like this for a cat under Lantus TR ?
Thank you in advance,
Best regards,
Wei