Questions - 03/26 Blackie PMPS 198, +3 110

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=67117&p=730286#p730286

I guess she's starting to flatten out a bit. I realized that she does take some days to do something, so held off on my questioning for the time being. This will be day 5 of the 0.80 oz. FF T&G/0.20 oz. Evo PS diet.

Should I increase the insulin to 1.25u, and if so, at which point should I do so?

or

Should I wait a few more days to see what she does before increasing the insulin?

or

Instead of increasing the insulin, should I try removing another 0.10 oz. FF T&G, and replacing it with 0.10 oz. Evo?

or

Instead of removing any food, should I add another 0.10 oz. of food to all 6 of her meals (but not the snack)?


I'm sure that I'll have more questions, but I need to know where to go from here in order to hopefully achieve the diet control for her. Thank you.

MY WISH: For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.
 
Re: Questions - 03/26 Blackie AMPS 162, +2 154

Hi guys .. nice blues for blackie today! I know she usually adds in a touch of green each day on her SS so that will probably be soon :-D have a great day!
 
Re: Questions - 03/26 Blackie AMPS 162, +2 154

Hi Angela:

Boy are there some positive changes happening!! I'm not sure of how high Jill was thinking the overall curve should be before you raised....for instance, if it should be flat blue. It seems to me you would
want the nadirs just a tad higher but I think Jill, with her keen SS eyes, should let you know. Julie and I have both let her know about your questions. :-D
 
Re: Questions - 03/26 Blackie AMPS 162, +2 154

Angela:

Here is what Jill said the other day:

imo, you've manipulated her curve enough to increase the dose to 1.25u, but you'll want to monitor.
the idea behind food manipulation in blackie's case is to prop up her nadir so you can add more insulin... which will hopefully bring down the preshot numbers. i wouldn't eliminate food if she needs the calories. instead, i would feed at times early on to prevent her from going too low.

She was under the understanding that you wanted to wait based on your comment last night:

I'm going to stick with it for a bit longer to see what she does. She does take time to do anything.

I think it's your call given Jill's response to increase to 1.25u and monitor.
 
Recall:

AMPS 162, 1u fat, 0.80 oz. FF T&G + 0.20 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+1 - 1 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 154 - 1 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 - 0.30 oz. raw turkey cutlet
PMPS 198, 1u fat, 0.80 oz. FF T&G + 0.20 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+1 - 1 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 - 1 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 110 - 0.30 oz. raw turkey cutlet
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top