Bruce Wayne
Member Since 2021
Has anyone noticed that their cat’s BG is high, but their cat feels much better on a lower insulin dose ?
Bruce was on 2 units and his numbers were around 400, which is high - but he was acting amazing. Like a kitten again. But when I bump him up to 3 or 4 units , his BG is still around 400, but he seems thirstier and more lethargic. Seems weird. Like I know his blood needs more insulin , but it seems like his body doesn’t like it.
I am trying to do better about getting more blood samples, but still struggling to get all that I need for a conclusive chart for you. I did get his blood panel and copied it over to my chart.
If anyone has any insight - I’d love to hear your thoughts.
Bruce was on 2 units and his numbers were around 400, which is high - but he was acting amazing. Like a kitten again. But when I bump him up to 3 or 4 units , his BG is still around 400, but he seems thirstier and more lethargic. Seems weird. Like I know his blood needs more insulin , but it seems like his body doesn’t like it.
I am trying to do better about getting more blood samples, but still struggling to get all that I need for a conclusive chart for you. I did get his blood panel and copied it over to my chart.
If anyone has any insight - I’d love to hear your thoughts.
