EllieKozak
Member Since 2014
Hello all. I think when I gave Charlie his shot this morning it poked thru the other side of his skin because the injection site was wet afterwards. I am pretty sure he did not get any of his insulin but I cant be positive. I did a search on "fur shot" and how to handle it, but too many items came up on the search and nothing relevant to what I was looking for. His AMPS was 369, and he just ate. I will be home all day so I can monitor him, but I don't know what the normal protocol for this, should I reshoot with a lower dose or just wing it? Thanks for any help received!