MomoAndRobin
Member Since 2023
Hi everyone,
For the SLGS method with Glargine/Lantus, would you recommend reducing the dose for a lower preshot BG? Momo just had a reading of 127, and the last time I gave her a shot at a similar value (134) she dropped into the low 60s on a pet meter. She also had a very high value the next morning, so she could have bounced.
With the 127 today I'm not sure if I should skip or reduce the dose, but I don't want to miss the data throughout the day that could point to a reduction.
For the SLGS method with Glargine/Lantus, would you recommend reducing the dose for a lower preshot BG? Momo just had a reading of 127, and the last time I gave her a shot at a similar value (134) she dropped into the low 60s on a pet meter. She also had a very high value the next morning, so she could have bounced.
With the 127 today I'm not sure if I should skip or reduce the dose, but I don't want to miss the data throughout the day that could point to a reduction.
