Crm
Member Since 2021
Hi All,
My Georgia has been on Lantus now for 2 1/2 months. She started on 1 unit,up to 2 slowly and now on 1/2 unit for 4 weeks or so.
Numbers have been 150 or less all day for past two weeks with an occasional 170. (Tested after food and she was stressed.)
BG has hovered around 120 most day.
Today reading amps 150 and nadir 95. Alphatrak meter.
Most days amps she is between 110 to 150. Same with pmps.
Do you think a dose decrease is warranted? Getting uncomfortable with lower numbers and current dose
* checked with human meter today as well..directly after alphatrak.
Amps 106 and at nadir 65 .
Any help is appreciated!
My Georgia has been on Lantus now for 2 1/2 months. She started on 1 unit,up to 2 slowly and now on 1/2 unit for 4 weeks or so.
Numbers have been 150 or less all day for past two weeks with an occasional 170. (Tested after food and she was stressed.)
BG has hovered around 120 most day.
Today reading amps 150 and nadir 95. Alphatrak meter.
Most days amps she is between 110 to 150. Same with pmps.
Do you think a dose decrease is warranted? Getting uncomfortable with lower numbers and current dose
* checked with human meter today as well..directly after alphatrak.
Amps 106 and at nadir 65 .
Any help is appreciated!